Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful location - good value

Posted Nov 19, 2017
By staying here you are at the doorstep of some of the most beautiful scenery anywhere - so we’ll located!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Little ways to beach but great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast for $15.00
Location: Monterey
Happy with hotel but unhappy with the $15. a day charge for parking. Do you have to gouge the customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price! Specially around Monterey

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price.! Specially around Monterey. Close drive to all the main attractions that Monterey has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend get-away

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very nice hotel - great location, wonderful facilities (pool and fitness room). Great weekend get-away Cal Coast Dive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The bed was so uncomfortable! Felt like I was sleeping on floor Turning the shower on it came off in my hand??? Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 12, 2017
WAY overpriced. Four star is really a stretch too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i don't understand this 'pay for parking' nonsense

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: stop charging for parking.
all good except for the pay for parking, $15 a night for a hotel that is outside the city is a rip off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln,CA

Easy getting in and out.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Comfortable bed, quiet and clean room. Free Starbucks coffee is always a nice perk. Covered parking while not necessary, gave us easy access to our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by General Managr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your remarks on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Close to the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pleasant . We have stayed here a few times and will continue to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Genereal Manager, Hotel Management
Hello - So happy that you stayed with us and you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento , Ca.

old and over priced

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Pool and staff tried to be helpful
Cons: level this place and Rebuild and replace the out dated rooms and have vale parking , bell service . Not to Charge $ 15.00 a night for parking
Location: Next to Highway 1 , and within 5 or 10 miles of beaches and Cannery Row
The first room 203 is small , the bath had a shower wand that slides up or down a fixed pole that would not stay up . the bath sink is the size of a cereal bowl , the counter was about 3x3 no room for toiletries . The tv had reception problems and replaced twice . the room had a old stale body smell . No safe for personnel items . You can hear all the noise out in the driveway The next day I expressed my feelings to the front desk and they said it was a handicap room and Expedia booked it on there cheap rate . I feel for the Handicap or elderly if that what they offer them They moved us to another room 324 , a little bigger and a lot better , late that night I decided to shower and no cold water just HOT , at that point I just wanted to go home and never again see this place . This is not made up just what happened , Try your luck I feel we lost on what could have a very nice time