Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a very nice experience

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice comfy room with nice linens. Easy and ample secure parking. Hotel restaurant with very good quality food. Staff was extremely helpful and professional. Thank you Pamela for your restaurant and driving tips.
5 out of 5
by Jan

Our new stopover hotel for Monterey

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience! We got an unexpected upgrade when we arrived, staff were pleasant and helpful, s'mores by the pool, clean and comfortable room...we will be back for sure! We stop in Monterey on all our big road trips south and back home to Northern California and this hotel will be our new #1 choice for sleepover.
3 out of 5
by Dolores

Perfect for a getaway

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
THe beds weren't made properly . The s'mores should be better monitored.cookies at 5 were nice and the bartender was AMAZING!!!! The wifi sucked .
3 out of 5
by dolores

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stat at the Hilton, Clean & close to everytrhing. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Sanjay Sharma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not what I expect.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I had to choose between a smelly room or another room with a standing shower for disabled people that would get the floors wet and not appropriate for a room to stay in vacations for a couple. Found dirty towels in the room. 2 sets of keys needed to be replaced, leaving my wife and I out of the room. Parking space if difficult to find. If courtains weren't totally closed (black out included) everyone from the parking lot could see in detail thru the thin courtains. Don't know why, or how I woke up with an itch all over. Personnel were friendly, but hotel wasn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hilton Hotel near Airport

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Near Airport
Cons: Everything
Location: Run down restaurant across street
I chose this hotel because it was supposed to be a Hilton, near the airport. Well, it was near the airport but I had to taxi to the airport. No shuttle. Hotel is very old and run down. If you are expecting a Hilton, try again. At best, this is a one star hotel. Had all the amenities of a Motel 6, but the cost of a Hilton. Drunken guest yelling and running around the hallways, unfriendly staff, rooms that look 30 years old, no porters or bell men. If you don't expect much, then it's ok, but you will pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business home away from home

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for the better part of 14 weeks. It truly was my home away from home. Everyone there are truly awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We arrived in Monterey earlier than expected and called the hotel to see if we could get an early check it. Staff was friendly and told us it was no problem. At check in were greeted by very friendly day and helpful staff and check it was super quick and easy. Hotel is clean and pretty comfortable, a good value for what your pay. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Nour

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel