Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach,Ca

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Happy with our experience. Room comfortable. Close to everything. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too many young kids running in the hallways .

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The noises of very heavy walking from upstaires room in the middle of the night was very annoying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito bom e confortável

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel pequeno com equipe bem treinada. Serviço van pra aeroporto e mall muito bom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel is nice, clean and a good base for exploring monterey, carmel, the big sur and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Not close to anything so you had to taxi or take your own car into town and then pay to park (for Aquarium, downtown, Fisherman's Wharf, and Cannery Row). There is a free shuttle that the city of Monterey provides but it stops too far from the hotel to practically use it to get to the attractions. No restaurants close by so you had to drive to eat unless you ate at the restaurant at the hotel. Beds were very comfortable although room was very crowded (2 queens). No valet service - park yourself and carry your own bags - cost $15. Pool was heated and spa was nice. Plenty of pool towels at the pool. Free internet worked well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to cannery row and beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great hotel very nice close to Monterey attractions hotel staff was nice and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very outdated and musty hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly at check in. Location, and aquarium ticket discounts.
Cons: Update the rooms. Improve layout so you can actually have 2 people at same time be able to walk around the room.
Location: Aquarium, cannery row, wharf all very near by. Short drive to starting point of 17 mile drive.
The one plus for the hotel is location. And you can purchase aquarium tickets in their business center with discount and 2 days for 1 offer exclusive to the hotel. But the rooms are small, the layout of furniture is cramped for a family of 4. There is a very strange musty odor in the hallways stepping off elevator. You can hear all the room doors slamming very loud. And flooring not well insulated either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very happy

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. Quiet and relaxing. Nice pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were there for my dear niece/s wedding....

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Fabulous! We were there for my dear niece's wedding at the Cathedral San Carlos and then the reception at Pebble Beach. What could be better than that???? The Hilton Garden Inn at Monterey treated us royally and we are so appreciative for all of their accommodations. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

condition of hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: hotel needs a complete restoration everything looks old and used up
Location: location is good
pool plater cracked also spa no help getting to the room (luggage cart not offered) , parking fee excessive plenty of available parking