Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Good Seaside Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The hotel is situated on a nice location, it's close to a lot of places you want to visit. Carmel by the sea is about 15 mins drive and about an hour drive to Big Sur. Places in the Monterey county is also just a short drive and the hotel itself is near the ocean. During check in, we were asked on which floor we wanted to be at, so we opted for the 5th floor and they gave us the sea facing room. It was a great stay, rooms are very decent and the breakfast was good too with a lot of choices. Not just your normal cereals and muffins breakfast. The hotel staff were very nice and assisted us when our keycards got deactivated for no reason, but it wasn't a big deal. Love this hotel and would definitely book this hotel again if I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Great location.
I was very impressed with how friendly and accommodating the staff was. The hotel is undergoing some renovation but they are doing an excellent job making you feel important and well taken care of during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Great Experience

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: All services were great, I wouldn't change anything.
Location: The Fish House is famous and there's no doubt why. Excellent food and service.
Overall, the staff was very friendly and willing to go out of their way. Their breakfast was delicious with various options for dietary needs. Great location also. Super close the attractions of Monterey without all the traffic to have to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodel in process

Posted Dec 14, 2015
We stayed here for one night on a roadtrip. The facilities were being renovated and what was complete was very nice. We had a couple issues, sink wouldn't unplug and remote control/TV wouldn't work. They came and fixed the sink very quickly. As for the remote we thought it might have been batteries but it wasn't, didn't attempt anything further to try to remedy it, but let them know upon check-out. Breakfast is really good for being included, and staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and fresh Breakfast was included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly, great breakfast. The only problem is that this hotel chain offers double beds and I was not that comfortable sharing a small bed. The wifi was not great, but they had a tech person walk me through changing the settings on my iphone to make it work. Cannot complain at all, really responsive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fei from San Jose, CA

Reasonable hotel for Half Marathon on Monterey Bay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We came for the Half Marathon on Monterey Bay and stay for 1 night. It was last minute reservation, all event hotel are booked. It worked out OK for us. We had dinner at Chili’s, which is just at the other side of the parking lot and load up all the carbs for the run. On Sunday morning 5:50AM, we went to lobby to wait for taxi as we were told that they will line-up, we waited for 20 minutes, but no taxi came. So we decided to walk 1.8 miles to the starting point, which turned out to be a good idea. And after the race, we walked 2 miles back and could take our showers before checking out. So for our purpose the hotel worked fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reina from NY

bueno

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel se ve un poco viejo y hace falta la amabilidad y cordialidad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels