Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a good experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was nice and quiet with plenty of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by Sherry

Comfy and Quiet

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was welcoming and the chocolate chip cookies at check-in was a nice touch. They offered recommendations for things to do and restaurants in the local area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My only complaint is that direct tv wasn't working during our whole stay and all the staff kept saying was that they were working on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I always love staying at holiday inn express because of the free breakfast. This place didn't disappoint. The breakfast was good and the room was clean. I would definitely visit again in the future. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and staff were nice, one lady was not as nice though
Cons: Perhaps fix the hot-tub or adjust the fees since one of the main amenities was down
Location: Monterey Bay, the beach
It was a nice hotel, however the hot-tub was out of service
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We have 2 small children 1 and 3. Rooms have a mini fridge and microwave that was super handy. Room was clean and comfortable for them to play and us not to worry. Breakfast was great with lots of options... my 3 year old can be picky and he loved the waffles, yogurt and cinnamon rollls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, great location

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Elevator didn't work, hard to manage with luggage
4 out of 5
by jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

Holiday stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting relatives for Christmas and this Holiday Inn was convenient and a good price