Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockport, TX

Excellent choice!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
A nice, comfortable place to stay where we could walk or take the trolley anyplace we wanted to go in Cannery Row, as well as Fisherman's Wharf. Would stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very good location. Easy check in and out. Staff very friendly and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, GA

Staff is amazing

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I cannot say enough positive things about our stay in Monterey. From the moment we arrived Max and the rest of the evening staff welcomed us with open arms. They were extremely helpful. Joseph and the morning crew were just as helpful. The room was very nice and the walkability was perfect for getting to everything we wanted to do. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

schönes Holiday Inn in zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: großes Zimmer und Lage des Hotels
Location: in unmittelbarer Nähe der Cannery Row. Das Auto kann man also getrost in der Hotel-Tiefgarage stehen lassen.
nettes Hotel, großes, gut ausgestattetes und sehr sauberes Zimmer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, Good location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
A comfortable hotel located conveniently near Cannery Row and the Aquarium. It's a drive to the wharf. Parking is onsite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Surprisingly spacious room

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Only complaint was hallway noise. We could hear every time anyone passed our room outside. Hotel walking distance to Cannery Row and to the Aquarium. The walk to the wharf was doable, but a bit longer. The room was much more spacious than I was expecting. Very comfortable. Appreciated the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Phoenix, AZ

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a week. Was close to Cannery Row, but far enough away that it was quiet. Would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, w/in walking distance to everythin

Posted May 28, 2016
Loved location. Easy to locate with parking. Great room size for 3 adults.
5 out of 5
by Stefan

Wunderbar

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr gutes Hotel mit grossem Frühstück
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brief but enjoyable stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean. The breakfast they served each morning was substantial and tasty. When we found that the bottom of the shower/tub was too slippery, the hotel staff provided us with a rubber bathmat. Excellent service.