Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good but know this

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: location to area attractions
Cons: The traffic noise, and slamming doors.
Location: East end of Cannery Row, the beach, easy access to nearby pacific grove with a nice downtown and restaurant, the Warf with restaurants. 17 mile drive.
Staff was great thru out the stay. Room was clean and kept clean by the cleaning staff which were very friendly also. The 2 problems I had, were we stayed on the back side next to Frost street (I believe) and you could really hear the traffic outside especially in the morning starting about 5:30am. and the constant slamming of the room doors, of course this is because of inconsiderate people and their kids not thinking that there is any one else in the hotel. The breakfast area is pretty small and gets congested. The good it is close to cannery row, the beach, good places to eat and you can walk from one end to the other really easy on the bike, walking trail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quiet, Clean,affordable

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Closing to the beach,
Cons: California King beds
Location: Great Location, close to the beach, a lot choices in shopping and restaurants, Whales, lions, plus the aquarium.
Personal very Helpful, Very clean rooms, the daily breakfast a plus, Good Parking,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good location; select hotel with the aquarium is a great deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Really pleased with this hotel. Very quaint and comfortable in a good location Exactly what we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel close to the aquarium

Posted Sep 26, 2016
nice hotel with free breakfast and with wine tasting in the evening. Close to the aquarium and plenty of parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice no frills hotel with extensive breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice clean rooms and secure underground parking. Breakfast was great as were the staff. Nothing fancy here but a nicely located hotel for the seafront and cannery row shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hameln

Unmittelbare Nähe zur Cannery Row

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Kostenfreie Parkgarage, kostenfreies WLAN, kostenfreies Frühstück, Nähe zur Cannery Row, günstiger Preis
Cons: Wir waren sehr zufrieden und fanden Preis / Leistung völlig okay.
Location: Cannery Row, Fisherman´s Wharf, 17 Miles Drive, Weinproben in der Umgebung
Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen. Das Hotel ist einfach, aber sauber. Das im Preis inbegriffene Frühstück war gut. Es gab alles, was man für den Start in den Tag benötigt. Das Hotel hat keinen Fahrstuhl. Das Gepäck wurde uns ohne Nachfrage in die 3. Etage getragen. Bei schönem Wetter kann man im Innenhof verweilen. Bei uns war das Wetter leider nicht so schön. Zur bekannten Cannery Row mit Geschäften und Restaurants sind es nur wenige Schritte. Zum Fisherman´s Wharf etwas weiter, aber dafür ein schöner Spaziergang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This was a great hotel. I have no complaints whatsoever. It was in the heart of Monterey. You can walk to all the attractions. It was a quiet hotel. The staff were great. The breakfast was great too. I will definitely book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Cannery Row

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Free parking a definite plus!!!
Cons: The beds could be upgraded to more comfortable, plush beds
Location: Excellently located to Cannery Row
Nice hotel, good value. Staff was wonderful. Continental breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Only issue was the elevator was not working The 2 young male staff at check in were very courteous. Enthusiasti. Offering to assist with luggage and knowledgeablw about the area