Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great location , walking distance to our favorite restaurant and stores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel walking distance to the Aquarium

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Good location and walking distance to Aquarium. Free parking at hotel. Decent breakfast spread and serve good coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Stayed one night. Overall good hotel. Walls are thin and we were on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great getaway

Posted Nov 9, 2017
While there is no view, the staff was great and the location is perfect for the aquarium and cannery row. It is clean, with WiFi and parking. The breakfast was better than most free hotel food. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Sumin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent hotel and welcoming staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel in an excellent location for all amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Even managed to sort my car cause I couldn't lock boot. Room was kept very clean. Would go back any time.
3 out of 5
by marianne

The good, bad, and ugly

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Solid Holiday Inn Express - free breakfast, agreeable staff, great location. But I paid $788 for three nights in a room which was under construction every day when I came back for a couple of quiet hours in the afternoon. Workers were on scaffolding using power drills and hammers right outside my window while below me, on the ground outside, they were using power saws. When I called the front desk, they told me the construction would stop at 5:00. I should never have been booked into that room; nobody should've been booked into that room. The other downside is the street traffic noise.
5 out of 5
by Kyle

Great stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great, the service was amazing. The staff helped get our bags to the room as the floors are odd to the hotel being on a hill. One night there was loud music next door and we called the front desk. They quickly took care of it. BreAkfast was great along with the happy hour. The room was very spacious for the playpen we brought. We hope to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great hotel within walking distance to restaurants, shops & the Monterey Bay Aquarium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels