Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Really pleased with this hotel. Very quaint and comfortable in a good location Exactly what we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel close to the aquarium

Posted Sep 26, 2016
nice hotel with free breakfast and with wine tasting in the evening. Close to the aquarium and plenty of parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice no frills hotel with extensive breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice clean rooms and secure underground parking. Breakfast was great as were the staff. Nothing fancy here but a nicely located hotel for the seafront and cannery row shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hameln

Unmittelbare Nähe zur Cannery Row

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Kostenfreie Parkgarage, kostenfreies WLAN, kostenfreies Frühstück, Nähe zur Cannery Row, günstiger Preis
Cons: Wir waren sehr zufrieden und fanden Preis / Leistung völlig okay.
Location: Cannery Row, Fisherman´s Wharf, 17 Miles Drive, Weinproben in der Umgebung
Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen. Das Hotel ist einfach, aber sauber. Das im Preis inbegriffene Frühstück war gut. Es gab alles, was man für den Start in den Tag benötigt. Das Hotel hat keinen Fahrstuhl. Das Gepäck wurde uns ohne Nachfrage in die 3. Etage getragen. Bei schönem Wetter kann man im Innenhof verweilen. Bei uns war das Wetter leider nicht so schön. Zur bekannten Cannery Row mit Geschäften und Restaurants sind es nur wenige Schritte. Zum Fisherman´s Wharf etwas weiter, aber dafür ein schöner Spaziergang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This was a great hotel. I have no complaints whatsoever. It was in the heart of Monterey. You can walk to all the attractions. It was a quiet hotel. The staff were great. The breakfast was great too. I will definitely book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Cannery Row

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Free parking a definite plus!!!
Cons: The beds could be upgraded to more comfortable, plush beds
Location: Excellently located to Cannery Row
Nice hotel, good value. Staff was wonderful. Continental breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Only issue was the elevator was not working The 2 young male staff at check in were very courteous. Enthusiasti. Offering to assist with luggage and knowledgeablw about the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockport, TX

Excellent choice!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
A nice, comfortable place to stay where we could walk or take the trolley anyplace we wanted to go in Cannery Row, as well as Fisherman's Wharf. Would stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very good location. Easy check in and out. Staff very friendly and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, GA

Staff is amazing

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I cannot say enough positive things about our stay in Monterey. From the moment we arrived Max and the rest of the evening staff welcomed us with open arms. They were extremely helpful. Joseph and the morning crew were just as helpful. The room was very nice and the walkability was perfect for getting to everything we wanted to do. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.