Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great getaway

Posted Nov 9, 2017
While there is no view, the staff was great and the location is perfect for the aquarium and cannery row. It is clean, with WiFi and parking. The breakfast was better than most free hotel food. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent hotel and welcoming staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel in an excellent location for all amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Even managed to sort my car cause I couldn't lock boot. Room was kept very clean. Would go back any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great hotel within walking distance to restaurants, shops & the Monterey Bay Aquarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet room. Great location. Walkable

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Secluded setting for a very busy area. Wine and cheese complimentary at happy hour was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very close w youalking distance to the beach, the wharf, cannery row, and the aquarium. If you fly, it's a ten minute cab ride to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to cannery row and fisherman's wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Perfect location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location. Size of room. Breakfast.
Cons: Could use a fitness room
My family of five only stayed one night, but there was enough room for us all. The TV was a little small considering it was at the far end of the room. The rest of the room was fine. Breakfast was included and there was plenty of food and a good variety. The front desk personnel were very friendly. The parking lot was very helpful. The location was the best feature. Right at Cannery Row and a short walk to Fishermans Wharf. There's also a free shuttle that takes you to the tourist sights. They even let us leave our car there the rest of the day after we checked out.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Nice beds but toilet was filthy

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The toilet seat had yellow urine on top and underneath. When I called and complained to the front desk all I was told was that he would inform the cleaning lady. Not very helpful as we had to wipe up the urine ourselves. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean, comfortable, and great location.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very surprised by how nice this hotel was. Nothing fancy, but very clean, and the beds and pillows were ultra comfortable. The staff was great, and very helpful. Complimentary breakfast was good, and the afternoon cheese and wine hour was a treat. The location is also excellent. Great experience overall.