Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The location and the facility itself. The breakfast was nice.
The first 2 days the front desk staff were uncooperative and unfriendly. For every question I asked or request I made, the answer was a quick 'no'! The third day, different staff, was very friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great for what it is!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We needed to stay in Watsonville, and there are only 4 hotels/motels in the area. I certainly wouldn't stay at a Motel, and the Holiday Inn Express had the best reviews out of any of them so we booked it! The staff were excellent, kind, and accomadating! The rooms were very clean and the beds were surprisingly very comfortable! The complimentary breakfast is comething I would skip next time (Its like a cafeteria and the food is cafeteria quality). It's really the best you're going to get for where you're going. So I was pleasantly surprised because I was expecting something much worse!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel , close to the ocean !

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We had a very nice stay This Hotel was comfortable and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miranda Ca

Nice place clean rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: I liked it just the way it is.
Location: Nice town by the beach -lots of agriculture nearby
Rooms were nice - bed was comfortable with big fluffy pillows. They have a better than average free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great weekend experience of its indoor pool and breakfast. Made it so much easier when you have little ones!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego calif.

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It is very close she's a restaurants movie theaters and the beach had a great time to check and staff wasn't very friendly at least when I check in. The rest of the staff was great especially the lady in the continental breakfast area very pleasant woman overall good hotel I would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Maria A, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review, we value all guest feedback.My sincere apologies regarding your check in experience. This is not up to our standards. I will share your feedback with the team as an opportunity to continue to improve our service.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work related stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to just about everything that I needed for work
Cons: Don't use so much bleach in the laundry. I woke up with my eyes puffy from too much chlorine in the bedding
Hotel is nice, good breakfast, and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bigger room

Posted Feb 9, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Room is bigger than we expected and cheaper. More choices for free breakfast. But there's only 1 elevator and small. But overall, we're happy that we stayed in this hotel even it's only overnight.
5 out of 5
by Rosa

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome experience