Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Unusual hotel...

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Interesting rooms and decor but not completely to our taste , some people will love it. The room was described as a suite which it really wasnt. It was actually quite a small room with a very big bed in it and, oddly, a spa bath within the room which was squeezed in and was not really necessary as there was am excellent shower. The breakfast was very good. Unfortunately the nights we were there, it was suddenly quite cold so we did not take full advantage of the roof terrace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel 1110 , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive ratings. We will look into the room aesthetics and see what we can do about creating more room. Hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place near fisherman’s wharf

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful
Loved staying here! Room was clean and staff was super nice! The breakfast was much better than expected. Very elegant dining not expected from a small hotel. Free glass of wine or beer was also offered. Would definitely consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Hotel 1110, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear had a lovely stay -- we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great example of how to do Customer Service

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast! Location
Cons: I believe the exterior noise is beyond the control of the hotel. Beautiful place in spite of the noise.
Location: Uber was ~$8 to the aquarium area. It's only about 1.5 miles so not too far for a walk either. There is also a seasonal shuttle service.
This is a lovely older place with lots of charm. The owners have done a nice job of making the place feel homey while offering clean and up to date rooms. We will definitely be back. The only down side to this location is actually the location. It is convenient to many activities on Canary Row, the proximity to Del Monte means it is quite busy on the road in front at all hours of the day or nite. Compound that with the lack of air conditioning means you could be in for a noisy night if you need the window open. The breakfast is AMAZING and worth the stay by itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Hotel 1110, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear your stay is pleasant. In the future, please let us know if your room temperature is too warm -- we can always provide room fans if necessary. Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Always enjoy staying there. Friendly staff and delicious complementary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Hotel 1110, Hotel Management
Hi Ttomas, Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you have chosen to stay with us on multiple occasions. Hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely European-style hotel with rooftop deck

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: rooftop terrace, adults only, and the fabulous breakfast
Cons: We were supposed to have a room with water view - but our view was the emergency stairwell. Still a nice room.
Location: Dennis the Menace Park and a walk along the beach is just across the street.
Hotel 1110 was the perfect place to stay for a romantic weekend during the Monterey Jazz Festival. It is a European-style hotel at a great location and a wonderful rooftop terrace. The breakfast included with room price was a real treat and great value. The elegant table setting and the warm popover and coffee that is served upon your seating in the dining area is a nice touch...and that is just the beginning! The breakfast selections made to order were delicious! The staff are warm and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Hotel 1110, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review and sharing your experience with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel was a gem! From the amazing and friendly staffs to the rooms with a lot of characteristics, we definitely would stay here again! The one thing I loved about this hotel was that our bathroom had marble walls, floors and sinks and also had a jet tub I wasn't expecting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Hotel 1110, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that your stay exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great boutique hotel close to beach and restaurant

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Personal touch and breakfast. Decor was great for a boutique small hotel.
Cons: We loved it.
Location: Location was very convenient, close to beach and fishermans warf with lots so good restaurants, serving good seafood.
It was a great stay overall. What made it even more special was the welcome and personal touch. The breakfast was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hotel 1110 Team, Hotel Management
Hello Ivan, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was pleasurable. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent service, divine breakfast, clean modern rooms. There was no a/c in our room but we didn't need it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Hotel 1110 , Hotel Management
We are very happy that your stay was positive and enjoyable. Happy travels & we hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

cali trip

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We stayed one night at 1110. It was wonderful. The room was so comfortable. The shower was so nice. Lovely roof top bar with a view of the water. The breakfast was amazing!!! Homemade popovers and jam, eggs and bacon. So nice and relaxing! The staff was so sweet and charming!! Wonderful place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we will continue striving improving our offerings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Highly Recommended

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Breakfast was excellent, your order made to perfection. The staff, also d owners, were very attentive. Free side road parking were accessible. Bed was very comfortable n bathroom toiletries very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you appreciate your comments