Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel 1110

Posted May 26, 2016
This hotel is a little outdated, besides the restroom and a couple other amenities that give it a modern touch (Ex. Jetted Shower, Toto-Toilet, etc). The Toto-Toilet washing wand was very dirty, I was almost afraid to sit down on the toilet seat. The staff was very friendly. They have a beautiful rooftop lounge. Overall It was an interesting place to stay at, I wouldn't reccomend a long stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Great service and location

Posted May 26, 2016
Amazing place with great staff and ambiance. Only complaint is room was too hot and did not have temperature control. There is a door to the outside we could have left open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach CA

Nice boutique hotel across frombeach

Posted May 25, 2016
This hotel is a great find. The service is excellent and the owner makes one feel special. We loved the dinner on the rooftop deck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR.

Great location

Posted May 25, 2016
This hotel is wonderful. The staff are friendly and accomidating.A chef cooks your breakfast! Bed very comfortable rooms small but spotless. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted May 21, 2016
Busy road beneath my room and busy neighbors above where you could hear everything .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, CA

Nice but noisy

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Service and tasty breakfast.
Cons: Windows should be replaced to buffer street noise.
Location: Great location within walking distance to park, beach and wharf. A long walk to Cannery Row, so we drove.
Hotel 1110 is a quaint hotel conveniently located a block from the beach and walking trail. our 1st floor room was small, but clean and decorated nicely. The service was excellent, and the freshly prepared breakfasts were delicious. Plus, the complimentary beer/wine at the rooftop restaurant was a nice bonus, with a great view overlooking the bay. On site parking was very limited in a vary tight lot down a narrow alley - it was easier to park along the street. Our main problem was the noise. The windows appear to be original and provided little buffer from the street noise. Plus we had a noisy neighbor above us. We had to use ear plugs to get a restful night of sleep. Otherwise, this hotel was a great value considering the price and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will look further in to the window situation, we have 2 windows each double pain, may be you kept one window open, but thanks for bringing this to our attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula Ca

Horrible horrible hostel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Words can not describe how bad this place was. Very uncomfortable bed, extremely loud, very small rooms(no room for suit case, no AC, no ventilation, window was broken and had a view of an alley and body shop, no parking, no phone, no wifi, no bath tub, no staff at at nite!! very rude staff. If I could give less then zero stars I would. Buyer beware.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
As disclosed rooms on first floor had no tubs but very nice rain shower there are no broken windows wifi is free, parking is available for $10 reservation hoping you make reservation for the room described
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Very nice experience, well furnished very comfortable. lots of charm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Unexpectedly wonderful! Knew little ahead of time about the hotel, but was pleased to find it so enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4/5

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Hotel was nice inside. Rooms and dining room were well decorated. The complementary breakfast was well prepared and delicious. Nice touch having the bar on the roof and the ability to get a free drink every evening for happy hour. We were happy with our stay. The staff was nice. The owners were too, although we always felt like they were watching us during breakfast in the dining room. What I was disappointed in was the parking. There is no designated parking. You must find a spot on a side street where 1 hour parking signs are peppered throughout. Overall I say 4/5. Have no fear, book it. You'll have a great time.