Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

European Atmosphere

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: It's interior charm and pleasant staff. Nice amenities...happy hour and beakfast included.
This hotel doesn't look like much when you pull up to the front door. However, inside it is quite charming with a European small hotel vibe. Lovely roof-top deck bar with excellent food. The breakfast that is included is an excellent, two-course offering served with style. While our queen room was small, it met our needs. The bathroom was quite elegant with a bidet and awesome shower/tub, lovely towels and toiletries. The only downside was no AC which I expected from the looking at the Expedia website. It wasn't really a problem because the weather in Monterey seems to be pleasant all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great find so different!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The individual way it was styled. Amazing breakfast. Roof Terrace.
Cons: AC-it was rather warm in the bedroom
This is a really amazing place, it is so beautifully decorated and comfortable. The roof terrace was lovely too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Scam hotel beware

Posted Aug 1, 2015
This hotel did not honour the Expedia booking. Check in staff wanted a cash payment to provide the booked room! Do not use this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Sweetest little European surprise!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We made a quick decision to stay in Monterey after a week in Big Sur and happened on the last room at Hotel 1110. I felt like I had been transported into a little Eurpean hotel - from the staff to the decor to the furnishings - even the bathroom accessories! The rooftop terrace is delightful at dusk looking over the bay and the breakfast was fabulous! We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again or recommend

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Would not stay again or recommend unless price significantly less. Monterey doesn't need air conditioning, but on a very busy street and noisy. My room was tiny for 1, and there were 2 of us. Phone to front desk broken. When leaving your room, hotel hot with no air circulation at all. Decor old and eclectic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodeling, larger rooms, and a parking area.
Location: Nothing in the area.
This hotel was too expensive for what you got. NO PARKING AREA. EXTREMELY SMALL ROOMS. A BAR SITTING IN FRONT OF THE DOOR AS YOU WALK INTO THE LOBBY. When I complained that there was NO parking, the lady at the desk in the lobby told us to go outside and wait for someone to leave their parking space and then park there. That side of the street was a residential and people were parked on the street for the night. The other side of the street was industrial area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Funky and fun hotel with rooftop bar

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: offbeat, quirky, and fun
Cons: glasses and water in the room
Location: walking distance to Monterey's fishermans wharf, adjacent to bike/jogging trail, close to the beach.
Found this hotel by accident while searching for a reasonable hotel in Monterey. All hotels were pretty pricey, even the cheap chains, due to being peak travel season. Hotel 1110 was similarly priced, but with much higher ratings. And I can see why after staying there. The hotel appears to be a vintage 1930s building that has been seriously upgraded. Gold crown moldings and marble columns in the lobby, marble bathrooms with luxury fixtures in the rooms. Comfortable and quiet with two layers of windows. The top selling point is the rooftop bar above the fourth floor, which is high enough for ocean views not far away. Cute and quirky with glass fencing, a bar and food service. Food was great, great service, and a nice place to relax and watch the sunset. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rooftop patio was highlight, followed by breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: breakfast, patio
Cons: don't rent out rooms facing busy street or do so at steep discount
Location: on busy street, walking distance to fishermans wharf
excellent breakfast, patio was wonderful, location on busy street not so great, staff a mix revue,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great for 1 or 2 night getaway. On street parking nearby, not reserved. Freshly cooked breakfast included. Feels very European, but room is small even by European standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Good location
Cons: Street parking only.
Stayed one night. It's a nice option if you want to avoid similar overpriced hotels in the Carmel-by-the-sea area. Rooftop bar was nice. It had inside and outside seating depending on your tolerance for the coastal fog. Free breakfast of yogurt, fruit, french toast and sausage. Would stay here again as long as room rates remained reasonable.