Ratings based on 2,517 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean Room But Tiny No Air Conditioning.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Get air conditioning and better cable channels.
Location: Location was very good. It was right in the middle of everything.
The room was clean, had a great bathroom but the room was tiny...The cable channels were very limited and perhaps the worst part was there was zero air conditioning. My honest thoughts on this room...Overpriced for what you got...Very overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice staff and clean room

Posted May 19, 2017
The room we got had a fireplace, which was awesome! The staff was super nice and very friendly. I would stay in the same hotel if I have a future trip at Monterey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Nice Hotel very clean.

Posted May 18, 2017
Great stay, the place is nice and good to walk everywhere. I felt very safe in the hotel. The hotel has free parking and nice staff, the room was nice, very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice hotel close to the Wharf

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and there were two separate sinks; one inside the bathroom and one just outside.
Cons: Would like a free breakfast to be included in the price.
Location: Location is convenient to the two wharfs. There is a beautiful historic Cathedral nearby. You have to drive to Cannery Row, however.
Hotel was clean and nice and located close to the Wharf and not too far from Cannery Row. The rooms are located in 3 or 4 buildings and varied greatly with regard to street noise, sound from neighbors/hallway, and amount of light flowing into the room. The room was clean and spacious with comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 7, 2017
The weather was great, the food was very good. Monterey is a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Accomodated my needs

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Shower is like a "grotto" shower in a pricey spa. Comfortable bed, good selection of cable channels. Restaurant has good food. Excellent jacuzzi.
Cons: They could use a vending machine on premises. Also the room decor could be more cheerful.
Location: Centrally located so convenient to all areas of Monterey but not right in the middle of Cannery Row, for instance, so it's quieter and more affordable
They accomodated my need for a hyper-allergenic room by removing feather bedding and furniture. Any issues I had were promptly addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Centrally located, perfect stay in Monterey

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, very comfortable accomodations, location
Cons: Spa center was under construction
Location: Short walk to the wharf and downtown Monterey, less than 10 minute drive to downtown Carmel
Check-in was quick and easy. A lot of room for the price, will absolutely stay here next time we come
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Great staff, very child-friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Everyone we interacted with, from the manager to the utility service worker, was universally friendly and welcoming. Our toddler loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, service, room confort
Cons: We were 3 guests in the room. They could have prepared for 3 guests instead of us having to ask for items. Once we asked they delivered very quickly.
Nice hotel, good location, close to the city. The staff is very polite, friendly and responsive. Everything that we needed was delivered within few minutes. The hotel is located though on an intersection of a relatively busy street so we could constantly hear the traffic going by. Didn't eat there so I don't know how the food is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We stayed for 1 night, close to down town as well as the Cannerry Row. Pleasant experience. Would repeat
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Friend, Thank you for selecting Hotel Abrego as your choice hotel in Monterey. We look forward in welcoming you back soon Best Dan