Ratings based on 2,095 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2018
The hotel and room was very comfortable and clean, and staff was very nice. Location is also convenient. Highly recommended!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
No air conditioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Great looking place. Restaurant is fantastic. Staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for staying with us and your very nice rating of Hotel Abrego. It is so great to hear when we meet or exceed our guests expectations while they are here. my best regards, Dan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Quiet spot. Had a corner room on the top floor. Nice shower, comfy bed. Very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review of Hotel Abrego. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes, Dan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Everything was excellent thank you so much 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elsa, Thank you so much for your excellent rating and so pleased to know we met or exceeded your expectations. Best wishes, Dan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
Any problems were quickly fixed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice rating of Hotel Abrego, Hope to welcome you back at some point in the future. Best always, Dan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
Great location and fresh coffee every morning. Manager was pleasant and helpful. Bed was too soft; couch in room is VERY old and uncomfortable; very noisy room location; and no movie channels. Maid never left room products or enough towels; had to call and they were promptly delivered. Might return here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and giving me your feedback which is very helpful to us. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations and I apologize for not doing this while you were with us. I truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to show you the highest level of service, since we do care about your comfort while you are with us. Best always, Dan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
Very nice hotel--extremely clean and modern but cozy. Wish they would have included breakfast in the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review and sorry you did not take us up on our Breakfast Package. Hope you will return soon Dan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Great location and close to Carmel and surrounding areas. In a quiet location. Thanks for everything
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for for giving us such a nice review. We are pleased to know we met or exceeded your expectations. Looking forward in welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Dan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted May 21, 2018
Large and comfortable room. walking distance from old Monterey.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very nice review and we are pleased to know we met your expectations. Best wishes, Dan