Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solana Beach, CA

Great location, close to village center and beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Many amenities including Jacuzzi, fire pits, breakfast and complimentary happy-hour glass of wine.
Cons: There should have some fresh fruit with breakfast, at least bananas and berries. Noisy neighbors kept me awake (ie thin walls).
Location: Great location near the village center. Short walk to the beach. Hike at Point Lobos.
Good hotel for an overnight stay, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Newly renovated,charming with easy walkable access

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Close to all shopping and restaurants. Good location, quiet just all around good ambience. Good value.
Room was both comfortable and nice to be in. Was more like a home bedroom then a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great Find!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Love Carmel! This hotel is close to Ocean Ave, everything within walking distance. Room was great; super comfy pillows. Would stay here again - thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: been renovated - but still very expensive overall
Location: location is excellent / hence you pay for that
room is very small - but somewhat ok electrical outlets did not work that well
5 out of 5
by Vernon from Stockton, CA

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Carmel is one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed. This was great considering it was the first time my wife and I had spent the night in Carmel. It was also my wife's birthday which made the stay that much more special. I can't wait to return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by james from Weston, CT

Couple's review

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night. The hotel was great. Free parking and a nice hot tub and fire pit
4 out of 5
by JAIME from California, USA

Nice little getaway spot but needs improvement.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here with me, my husband and our 1.5 year son. The POSITIVE: - Great wifi connectoin - no issues at all. - Liked the location. Close to shops/restaurants that you can walk to. - Free parking but the downside is it is very limited and/or teeny tiny 'compact' spots and we had a SUV. - Free bagel spread in the mornings was tasty and convenient. - Friendly staff. - Shower was great (had an adjustment height feature as well as a choice of spout feature). NEEDS IMPROVEMENT: - This hotel fails to think of child safety. The door to the room needs another safety lock. Our son kept opening the door and even though we lock it he can still turn the knob. So we had to block the door with a chair. So please add a sliding lock and/or chain higher up out of a child's reach. - The breakfast bagel set up needs to offer water!! One of those water pitchers/dispensers would be nice. - The room itself need a bigger garbage. I thought it was just me but I saw another guest bring his garbage to the lobby. - I was on the first floor. In the mornings I could hear the guest upstairs walking back and forth, back and forth, back and forth. Didn't really bother me but if you don't like this about a hotel then I don't recommend staying here and/or request a room on the 2nd floor. I paid $500 a night which is not my normal price range but decided to splurge. Overall, I liked it.