Ratings based on 1,948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
it is Ok, but compare with price . Price is little bit higher
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Dejligt værelse, ringe hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Værelset
Cons: Morgenmad + rengøring
Der blev ikke gjort rent på værelset mellem de to overnatninger, vi var der. Elendig morgenmad. Hotellet fremstår slidt (dog ikke værelset). Støj fra underboere - som hotellet håndterede professionelt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the wharf and to the historical park an

Posted Jul 12, 2016
very spacious rooms snd quiet. Enjoyed the patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Christian C, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Hotel Pacific, we greatly enjoyed reading about your enjoyment of your room accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, Ca.

Nice Property

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very comfortable room. Well appointed. Convenient location. Only negatives were that the room tended to be noisy due to road noise and rambunctious guests in the room above our suite. I also didn't appreciate the $20.00 on-site parking fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Christian C, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay at Hotel Pacific, we are happy you enjoyed our lovely suites. I am very sorry for the noise issue you encountered we are zero tolerance hotel and would have loved to hear form you so that we could pin point the issue. I know how paying for parking can become a hassle but due to the high demand in our area a lot of the main properties in Monterey do charge that parking fee. I assure you that we are have one of the best rates in all of the area as we have not raised our prices for the last five plus years. Thank you again for your wonderful review of you stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel close to the Fisherman's Wharf.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
My family and I loved our stay here. The staff was very accommodating. Hotel was close to everything, Fisherman's Wharf, the beach, downtown Monterey, and lots of shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Christian C, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you for your awesome feedback of your stay at Hotel Pacific, we are very happy to read that you took full advantage of our great location and that you enjoyed our great service. We cannot wait to welcome you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great location, however needs updating and dusting

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: The price is not comparable to what you get. We went memorial weekend so we may of paid top dollar.
Location: Great location and we enjoyed walking to dinner and lots of activities on wharf.
I would not rate this a 4 start hotel and the hotel appears to be quite old with some surface level improvements, slapped paint on walls but did not fix any cracks first. The rating appear to be high since the competing hotels in the area are all not that great. The courtyard is nice and pleasant and we liked the smaller feel of the hotel. Hot tub area is very plain, dirty and boring. Your basically in a 10x10 box of walls with small tub in middle. A open concept would of been more appealing. No towels at hottub you have to use room towels. Our room was not cleaned properly and all light fixtures were very dusty, bathroom had barely any toilet paper left on the roll and hair on floor. We had 2 large (8"+) holes in the ceiling where it appeared used to be a recessed light. Since the area was rusty with cobwebs it has been sometime since they took out the light. The room has some beams in the center that have severe large cracks and we were hoping these are not structural. They painted over the cracks and over time it separated more (1/2 inch or more crack is concerning). We had a small balcony that was very shady & moist, surrounded by tall concrete walls so we did not use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Christian C. , Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you for providing us with your valued feedback of your stay at Hotel Pacific. We greatly appreciate your time and detailed concerns of our property, as we are always looking to improve. Our decor and architecture is meant to look rustic which might explain the old feel of our hotel but at no point does this mean it should be dirty with dust. Upon finishing any major renovation we must get the approval of city officers which do an excellent job and a very detailed walk through of the finish project. With that said, the foundation is bound to have its wear and tear from the first time is was built but i assure you we take proper measures to ensure the safety of all our guest. Thank you once again for your detailed review which we'll use to remind all of our departments of the attention to detail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

It was a nice suite

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The suite that my husband and I stayed in was really nice. Everything was close by so we didn't have to go far to enjoy ourselves. It only took four minutes to walk from the hotel to Fishermans Wharf. To drive to Cannery Row it only took eight minutes. The only down side was that the hotel across the street is under construction, so it was very noisy during the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Christian.C , Hotel Management
Dear Guia, Thank you for taking the time from your schedule to review your recent stay at Hotel Pacific, we greatly appreciate your valued feedback. We are delighted to read that you took advantage of our great location, on the other hand i am terribly sorry on behalf of our neighbors in regards to their renovations. We hope that we can welcome you back soon and from all of us at Hotel Pacific, we wish you all the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Our junior suite had a fireplace in it. Very nicely decorated and spacious room. Beds could be a little more comfortable and the hot tub needs an upgrade. No restaurant onsite but there's free continental breakfast. Overall a great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Christian C, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great review of your stay at Hotel Pacific! I assure you that we are looking at ways we can improve all of our beds and i am positive we will get the right solution. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Continental Breakfast, we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
My room had the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Good location. Rooms are a little "long in the tooth". Parking is overpriced and difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Christian C, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Hotel Pacific. I am sorry to hear that our property was not up to your standards and our parking situation was an issue during your visit. We are on a constant goal of improving our property and I will make sure to find ways on how we can improve these aspect that you have mentioned so we can avoid this in the future. Thank you once again for your valued feedback.