Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Really nice staff and pretty good breakfast.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Close and quiet.
Location: Monterrey Aquarium and the area near that.
Really had a nice check in person. The check out person alerted us to tickets for the Monterrey Bay Aquarium. We purchased them and walked right in and no line to buy. Really made our experience super. Very clean hotel. A little dated but really nice. Super staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Nice motel, great staff

Posted May 28, 2017
The motel looks older from the outside, but the rooms are nice & roomy with very comfortable beds. Great location too, just outside Monterey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Friendly and helpful staff - easy access to Monter

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Quiet location but with easy and scenic access to Monterey and Carmel by the Sea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Beautiful floors in room, comfor table clean bed, delicious breakfast, very nice lady at front desk, my only issues were the bathtub needs replacement plug, had to plug it with a washcloth so my daughter could take a bath. And the room echoed alot, maybe few more floor rugs? Other than that, great experience, great price, will come again if I stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good Value

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The front staff service
Location: Monterey bay is 15 minutes away depending on traffic.
Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. They were willing to help with anything that is needed. Room was a bit small/compact size.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
First room has not cleaned , limited staff, customer service was okay, had to get a second room luckily it was the last room. They require organization in that place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel staff was wonderful. The hotel isn't far from he beach, and very convenient for getting back on Highway 1 to reach other towns. The room was clean and simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Was skeptical at first but once we got situated I was impressed with the staff and conditions of the hotel. Plus you can not beat free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Giovanni

Would book again!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great friendly service. Rooms were comfortable with patio area. Close to the aquarium and the beach. Would book again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was extremely comfortable. Wood floors made it seem cleaner than carpeted floors. All the staff we came in contact with greeted us with a smile. The breakfast was good.