Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Value in the area

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, clean
Location: Convenient access everything (CSU, restaurants, fast food, shopping, and freeway to beaches and Monterey
I've been visiting the area frequently to visit my daughter while she attends CSUMB, and I usually look for the cheapest places, since really, all I need is a place to sleep.. Having tried a number of 'economy' places, I regret not choosing HoJo Marina earlier! This place has been the cleanest/most comfortable, and convenient stays I have had. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Towels were not flimsy, thin, and worn like most economy hotels. I did my search using Expedia, and this was not the cheapest option, but I had stayed at a couple of the other cheapest options, and did not really wish to return to those. I decided it would be worth paying a little more because this HoJo was getting the highest ratings of similar places. I don't regret this. It happens to also be a much easier access to the CSUMB campus than other places I've stayed. Looking forward to staying at this HoJo the next time I'm in town! I think may have found my 'regular' place to stay! :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, nice staff!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very pleasant experience! The man at the front desk was very friendly! We had a very nice stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, Reasonably priced

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I was only in town overnight but was impressed by this hotel. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was not super fancy but simple and clean. I am a very particular traveler & I really appreciated that the room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. They also offered a nice continental breakfast which suited my needs. Definitely an excellent price. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice. Quiet. Clean. Close to the ocean. Than.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: More coffee
Location: Oceans. Shopping. People. Culture. Hiking. Walking. Bike riding. Beautiful.
Those that work here are fantastic. Professional and accommodating. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Updated, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the laminate wood floors on our room instead of carpet. It made me feel like the room was cleaner. Everything appeared new and fresh. The breakfast was a step above the basic continental as it included protein options and not just starches. Exceptionally friendly staff who made us feel welcome. There were cookies and bottled water upon our arrival. It's the little touches like these that make a huge difference.
Cons: More than one towel per person would have been a nice touch. The bathtub was very narrow. There was no decaf coffee in the breakfast.
Location: A short drive to Monterey and a great alternative for those who just need a nice place to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Oct 13, 2016
非常不错的酒店 虽然离开重要景点比较远但还是可以接受 性价比很高,酒店服务态度非常贴心 我非常喜欢,以后我还是会考虑再次入住 非常不错的酒店 虽然离开重要景点比较远但还是可以接受 性价比很高,酒店服务态度非常贴心 我非常喜欢,以后我还是会考虑再次入住 非常不错的酒店 虽然离开重要景点比较远但还是可以接受 性价比很高,酒店服务态度非常贴心 我非常喜欢,以后我还是会考虑再次入住
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parfait pour une étape de 1à2 jours

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Correct pour couper la route à faire
Lits confortables, bons déjeuners, coût pas trop élevé, près de la ville de Carmel qui est plaisante à visiter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful, newly remodeled, cozy

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Monterey. Visited the college there. My son is thinking of attending and there was an open house.
Entered lobby. Yummy cookies waiting. Check in quick and easy. She was friendly and helpful. Room very clean. Newly remodeled. Large feel to it. Very up to date. Sofa bed could have been a bit softer. Regular bed great. Breakfast in the morning was perfect. A quick trip. Room perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very clean, good bed, good shower, TV and internet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and short drive to golf or ocean.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient and comfortable value hotel with great staff.
Location: Be sure to see Pt. lobos State Park in nearby Carmel.
Very comfortable beds in this convenient hotel. Staff was very gracious and breakfast was full of fruits and cereals and yogurts and good coffee. Had a nice day and night in beautiful Marina and Monterey and Carmel.