Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Stay in Salinas

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Everything is fine within your budget, clean bathroom, good bed, It would be fine staying this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Stay in Salinas

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Everything is fine, friendly staff, comfort bed, clean bathroom. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike, we love to have you back. Glad you had a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Last Minute Reservation

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The staff and it was in good condition.
Pleasantly surprised to find this nice hotel as we drove down the coast with no secured lodging. Comfortable, and staff was really nice. This always goes a long way with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice & Comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We stayed there because of the location and pricing. We got there and the owner received us with open arms. Very generous and helpful. We told him what our plans were and he suggested some ideas as well. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. We had a double queen for 4 of us. Continental breakfast was good and serve early and plenty. I will definitely recommend. Thanks Ray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Everything was good except room was too cramped for a king sized bed, and the shower needs too be upgraded. We could hardly turn in the room, couldn't use the computer, and the shower nozzle was very old and should be replaced. It was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

The hotel looks upgraded

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel looked remodeled and nice. The couple that checked us in were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable, and presented nicely. The best part was the bed was so comfy! I actually recommended the place to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the compliments. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and would love to have you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rate...comfortable room

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Went to Dubbers Pub...nice staff..great nachos...nice environment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not what I expected for the money that I paid!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I was mislead by the rating of this hotel on Expedia. Com It was old, run down, and filthy. Our bed sheets had a big stain and a not so pleasant smell. Their "continental breakfast" was weak and very frugal. I expected more for the money that I paid ($160.00 for 1 night). I would not give this hotel 4 stars. I give them a 1.5 rating. I would not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Ok hotel. Roomy and ok beds. Bathroom needs paint and a thorough cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Charge On Your Credit Cards

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: Honesty and integrity
I booked rooms for employees working in the area. Each employee has to provide a credit card for incidentals charges ONLY. The cards each of my crew carry's are corporate cards billed directly to our company. Even though the rooms were completely paid for by me, the hotel still charged one of my crew for his room. This has also happen to another employee staying the night after. BE AWARE!!