Ratings based on 3,721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice alternative to the Pebble Beach resort

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Price compared to other hotels in the area.
Cons: Shower was "designed" to have no doors. I think they just didn't want you to take long showers due to the drought.
Location: Close to the Pebble Beach golf course. Also very close to the beach.
Stayed here instead of paying 5 times more to stay at the Pebble Beach resort. 15 minutes from Pebble Beach. Decent pool and Jacuzzi. This resort has a nice breakfast restaurant and a pretty good Sports Bar. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Good location. A short drive to all of the Monterey attractions and Carmel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Last stop on our California road trip - hotel couldn't have been better. Lovely rooms . Lovely pool and grounds. Good food. Close to Monterey and Carmel which are both absolutely lovely. Only thing that marred the stay was the hotel taking an additional 150 dollars hold on the usd currency card we were using to pay for all the hotels meaning we had to change more £ into $ at the now not so good exchange rate. And will end up changing the balance back once the pending charge is finalised By the hotel. All could have been avoided without the hold
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge bang for the buck

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: You don't feel ripped off
Rating says it all. Just an incredible value. Staff could not be more accomodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, wouldn't recommend

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pretty gross "hotel", feels more like a motel....probably really nice 20 years ago. I'm surprised Hyatt claims it....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hassle free nice resort hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I've stayed at Hyatt regency hotels before and have always had a great experience. This Hyatt had self parking or complimentary valet parking and the layout of the buildings were private and easy to access. Overall great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, CA

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Really liked the heated pool which was close to our room. The bed was nice and comfy, which was expected. The bathroom had really nice lighting. Overall room was clean. However, I was disappointed of the view (parking lot). Also the room looked like it was missing more furniture (small sofa) for it had a pretty big empty space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location and grounds

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: food choices in restaurants
Location: lots to do and see in the surrounding area
my wife is in a wheel chair and had only one handicap spot which always had someone parked in it without a handicap sticker. guess no one cares. charged us a fee $20 a day for recreation use my wife cannot use any of these but still charged us????
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S, san diego

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great trip, we had a suite next to the pool and never heard the noise if children screaming laughing while playing in the water, beautiful grounds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant needs work

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Restaurant was dirty (crumbs on tables both times we ate) food on floor, clumsy staff