Ratings based on 4,780 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Nice rooms, but worst food I've had in years

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Nice rooms.
Cons: Staff attitude and food.
Location: Aquarium.
You'd think the quality of food would be on par with the hotel and resort. Wrong. Everything we ordered at the Sports Bar tasted like old frozen food reheated. The chicken was obviously poured out of a can. GROSS. We ordered breakfast (bad idea). Worst breakfast I have ever had. I mean, how do you screw up an egg and sausage? Egg was dried out and tasted horrible, with a weird, nasty aftertaste. Clearly concocted via an old jug of egg slop, then left out for hours under a heating lamp. NASTY! Sausage was dry and had almost no flavor. It's a shocker that the food was so awful. Really subtracts from the appeal of this place. Last but not least, many of the hotel staff were rude, impatient or unfriendly. Members were very unfriendly and snooty. We would never stay here again, but I will always remember how awful the food was... and what I will tell others in the future. Avoid!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice family friendly hotel. The room was decent but overall I feel that the property needs some renovation. Overall not a bad choice at decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The hotel is great but the $27 extra resort fee is nonsense to charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel with good view of Golf course

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Bed was comfortbale
My wife and I stayed at Hyatt in Monterey for one night and found the room to be clean and comfortable. Staff at front desk were very polite and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca

Hyatt Hotel in Monterey

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I would not stay at the hotel again. You can hear so much noise in the rooms near you. Our ceiling wall kept making cracking noise from the people upstairs from us. It was not a peaceful stay. Hotel is overpriced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Liked my room. Very nice staff! Loved the heated pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities and room are decent. Staff so-so

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Employees or bar staffs customer engagement service
Hotel,facilities are decent. Gym is good and pool as well as hot tub are great. Staff are a mixed bag. Front staff are professional but bar lounge waitress was horrible, was completely rude and to top it off argued with customers, very reluctant to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but hotel looks dated

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Good facilities, free electric car chargers, nice restaurant. Rooms look very dated. No good ventilation in bathrooms. In room dining service was prohibitively expensive. We were charged $10 for a cup/glass of cream for tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Incredible instalations

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The tenis court
Location: Located on Route 1, ideal when you want to travel this route from SFO to LA
The Hotel is very nice. The room very comfortable and with a green park mu cute alrrededor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Cons: Our sink was cracked. The area under the phone was filthy.
Location: Very close to Carmel, Point Lobos and Monterey attractions without being in the middle of it all. Nice place to get away.
Literally 10 minutes away from Carmel. Nice rooms. Convenient parking. Good food.