Ratings based on 4,294 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the golf courseen

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Nice and quite from this room.
Location: about 5 min from downtown, so not bad..
Enjoyed the view on the patio on the golf course...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noisy AC

Posted May 2, 2017
If its a hot day and you are interested in turning on the AC make sure you are tolerable to loud noises. The room had an external AC and makes a awful noice when it turns on. Everything else; Check in, room, amenities, and the tranquility of the area is pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel/room was clean and comfortable.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, easy access, location to Cannery Row and other attractions
Cons: n/a
Location: 5 minute drive to Cannery Row and Wharf...10 minute drive to a particular restaurant we wanted to dine at.
Stay only one night with wife and infant child. The hotel/room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was family friendly. The check-in host gave us hotel room preference, first floor easy access to pool and parking lot. We dined at the onsite sports bar to watched a ball game. We enjoyed the food/beer and enjoyed the overall experience offered by this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Need a Refresh.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: carpet need to be changed asap.
The Hotel is ok. Fridge and Microwave in room. The carpet looks very old and outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antelope ca

Getaways and recovery from stress.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Excellent service from check in to check out. Food very good. Waitress took the time to find out more about how we wanted it to be prepared for us and this was important due to my wife's sensitivity to some seasonings and spices. Youy bartender encouraged me to explore and I found a new very good cabernet. My wife loved his lemon drop martinis. We spent some time in town but mostly stayed on site talking reading and enjoying the beauty from our balcony or the lounges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Parking is a little limited.
The room was extremely clean and neat. It was easy to get too. The breakfast buffet was top notch. Staff was friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near town and the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. Lovely hotel, great facility, perfect for the whole family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The heated pool was the best. The food was not all that great. The location of the bit Is closed to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Get the food faster to the table.
Location: Monterey Aquarium and Carmel
We stayed one nite and had dinner at the Hyatt. When the food arrived it was cold. The manager and the waitress made it right. Very happy with the help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: The bed has to be more comfortable for me to stay there again. I have back issues.
Location: The Cannery,fishermans Warf, Carmel are so conveniently located
The room was great, but the bed was uncomfortable. I loved the fact that the room opened up to the golf green.