Ratings based on 4,754 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Loved it! Great staff! Nice rooms! Check in super smoothly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Monterey

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The room was clean and staff was very pleasant. Our only complaint is that the water coming out of the shower has less pressure. The water was still hot. It is a little annoying but not enough to prevent us from not recommending this hotel or for us not to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pacifica

Great

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great experience. Helpful staff and the rooms are excellent. We come twice a year at least and it never disappoint. We love the jazz music on the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bet

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The golf course and the staff.
Cons: Keep it up
Location: 1. Drove to Carmel- dine at Grasings 2. Cannery Row-close by 3. Monterey Bay Aquarium is close by 4. Del mar shopping mall is a treat
Enjoyed the hotel and its location. Close to Cannery Row and Shopping malls. Great place to discharge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Nice rooms, but worst food I've had in years

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Nice rooms.
Cons: Staff attitude and food.
Location: Aquarium.
You'd think the quality of food would be on par with the hotel and resort. Wrong. Everything we ordered at the Sports Bar tasted like old frozen food reheated. The chicken was obviously poured out of a can. GROSS. We ordered breakfast (bad idea). Worst breakfast I have ever had. I mean, how do you screw up an egg and sausage? Egg was dried out and tasted horrible, with a weird, nasty aftertaste. Clearly concocted via an old jug of egg slop, then left out for hours under a heating lamp. NASTY! Sausage was dry and had almost no flavor. It's a shocker that the food was so awful. Really subtracts from the appeal of this place. Last but not least, many of the hotel staff were rude, impatient or unfriendly. Members were very unfriendly and snooty. We would never stay here again, but I will always remember how awful the food was... and what I will tell others in the future. Avoid!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice family friendly hotel. The room was decent but overall I feel that the property needs some renovation. Overall not a bad choice at decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The hotel is great but the $27 extra resort fee is nonsense to charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel with good view of Golf course

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Bed was comfortbale
My wife and I stayed at Hyatt in Monterey for one night and found the room to be clean and comfortable. Staff at front desk were very polite and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca

Hyatt Hotel in Monterey

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I would not stay at the hotel again. You can hear so much noise in the rooms near you. Our ceiling wall kept making cracking noise from the people upstairs from us. It was not a peaceful stay. Hotel is overpriced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Liked my room. Very nice staff! Loved the heated pool!