Ratings based on 4,258 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antelope ca

Getaways and recovery from stress.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Excellent service from check in to check out. Food very good. Waitress took the time to find out more about how we wanted it to be prepared for us and this was important due to my wife's sensitivity to some seasonings and spices. Youy bartender encouraged me to explore and I found a new very good cabernet. My wife loved his lemon drop martinis. We spent some time in town but mostly stayed on site talking reading and enjoying the beauty from our balcony or the lounges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Parking is a little limited.
The room was extremely clean and neat. It was easy to get too. The breakfast buffet was top notch. Staff was friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near town and the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. Lovely hotel, great facility, perfect for the whole family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The heated pool was the best. The food was not all that great. The location of the bit Is closed to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Get the food faster to the table.
Location: Monterey Aquarium and Carmel
We stayed one nite and had dinner at the Hyatt. When the food arrived it was cold. The manager and the waitress made it right. Very happy with the help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: The bed has to be more comfortable for me to stay there again. I have back issues.
Location: The Cannery,fishermans Warf, Carmel are so conveniently located
The room was great, but the bed was uncomfortable. I loved the fact that the room opened up to the golf green.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It was very pleasant. What more must I say to have you stop bugging me?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Great Place!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This is a great off season find! It's next to everything you want to see in Carmel & Monterrey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt - fave brand hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Overall, love hotel. We typically stick to Hyatt Brand. We even purchased Hyatt Vacation Club via Carmel. With this stay, ended up staying at Building 17. Building appears to be older. No elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near the wharf and Aquarium

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great customer service and very clean hotel. Loved the heated pool. Child friendly.