Ratings based on 4,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clovis, ca

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I had to work at CHOMP and it was nice to go home to a really nice, comfortable place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely hotel, beginning to show its age

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Monterey is stunning, but the Hyatt is starting to show some wear and tear around the edges. Worn out carpets, etc. The staff is great, very helpful and friendly. Room climate was a little hard to balance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt hotel i flotte omgivelser

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden
Location: Gode vandrestier, flot strandområde, romantisk
Rigtig pænt hotel i meget flotte og rolige omgivelser. Gåafstand til stranden og lille by. Hotellet er et pænt 4 stjernet hotel med fine faciliteter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very quiet

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Enjoyed the quiet and comfort. Close to sights and shopping. Would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very good out door pool. and fireplace

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was warm temperature swim pool even chilly weather . Very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It is a beautiful property. Cabin like feel on the exterior.
Cons: I wish we booked a bigger room.
Location: Near the fisherman's wharf and downtown. About 15 minutes from point lobos. You need your car, not walking to distance to many things.
It's on top this hill, makes it feel so secluded. It is a nice place to get away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall a great experience. Great staff. Clean rooms. Expansive well maintained facilities. The room was a bit cold though during Thanksgiving. Couldn't turn up the heat enough to make it warm and cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great location, great food, great for family

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms were comfortable, mattress was a little stiff but not too much. Clean, the staff was friendly but not intrusive.
Cons: Water pressure could be a little better but overall fine.
Location: Took a drive down to Big Sur, and went to dinner at 1833 Restaurant one evening in downtown Monterey. The Aquarium is nearby and the beach.
This location was great for a family vacation, even for older teens. Close to freeway, downtown Monterey, and Carmel. The restaurant was very good with a full variety of choices for everyone. A number of pools, fire pits with s'more kits available. There was a live jazz band for entertainment during our stay which was Thanksgiving and we had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and not far from Fisherman s Wharf

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and proximity to downtown.
Cons: Upgrade or change the carpers to hardwood in the corridors. The hotel would look more upscale like that.
Location: Close to Monterey downtown/wharf. On Route 1. Convenient.
Stayed there for one night. Nothing to complain about. I didn't use the facilities much and just used th eroom for an overnight stay bit the bed was comfy, room was clean, and staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were particularly nice. The hotel was to

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff were more friendly than any we have experienced and we are very seasoned travelers