Ratings based on 4,326 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ehhh!

Posted Jun 20, 2017
The setting and location are beautiful, but our room was way on the side, facing the parking lot and a car alarm kept going off the whole time. I woke up and had a migraine all day. so if you like your sleep go elsewhere. Also, the ceilings are ridiculously low popcorn ceilings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Easy check in. Nice hotel. Comfortable bed. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Okay Location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel was nice. Location is a little removed from downtown and requires you to have a vehicle. Lots of families staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: VERY quiet. Facilities clean and pleasant.
Cons: Parking. Forget parking close to your room if you arrive after 8pm. But there is valet parking available.
Location: Easy drive to The Monterey wharf area with good restaurants, and Carmel. Lots of golf courses nearby, as well as on the property
Friendly staff. All ammenatives on site for a relaxing visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Very nice, minimal luxury

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Everything you expect but not the luxury of many of today's luxury hotels. Many have upped their game but this is just very nice. No complaints for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Finding room was a bit of a maze. Recommend not eating at hotel. Otherwise our stay was in a perfect location for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Amazing hotel that is central to everything

Posted May 30, 2017
Had an amazing 3 day stay here making great memories with my family. We were able to walk 16 min to a music festival or take a cab to the aquarium. However, the staff looked to be unhappy and that showed in their service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Older buildings and very noisy. Our room was ok but we were next to the entrance door which was left open all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Old Hotel close to the Highway

Posted May 29, 2017
Room size is nice, beds are comfortable. The location of the room where we stayed was confusing to get to the parking lot. The Food in the restaurants is not for 4.5 stars Hotel. Also the staffs is not friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

No hot water makes for a terrible stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: Needs to be able to provide hot water plumbing.
The shower would not produce any hot water. I had to take a shower in the morning prior to starting the day. It would not produce any hot water, and I did not have time to mess around with any other options. I felt like I almost died from hypothermia just trying to take a shower at this hotel. I would not recommend this to anyone else.