Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First class hotel in the heart of Cannery Row!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Clean and first-class.
Location: Pacific Grove is just next door and it's a very scenic drive around that town before getting on the 17-mile drive. Carmel-by-the-Sea was my favorite!
Great stay at the InterContinental in Monterey! Check-in was a breeze and got a free upgrade to an oceanview room with a small balcony. Loved the close proximity to everything on Cannery Row.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...regular amenities missing

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I got our room for 1/3 the price from Expedia, and thank goodness! No refrigerator space only mini bar items, AND no ice bucket to get ice!?! Room was compact!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k.j., Tampa, Florida

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The room was very nice. The fireplace in the room was very relaxing. The description says that the beds are double beds. They are not queen, they are full size. We were still able to sleep comfortably. The patio in the back of the hotel overlooks the water and there are fire pits. I recommend going down the street and getting pastries and coffee and sitting back there to eat breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It was a great place to stay great location staff was wonderful room was very clean and so comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful. Having a soaking tub is a must for me and I was happy to see that we had one. The check in process was quick and easy.
Location: Location was perfect. Walking distance to Aquarium, wharf, ocean trail, restaurants and shops.
I feel like we were given the best room in the hotel. It was ocean front on the top floor. The staff was over the top attentiv and accommodating. Everyone we came in contact with greeted us with a smile. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family. Loved the bar and the bartenders were friendly as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Idaho

Beautiful Hotel Right On Cannery Row

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Wifi was not included in the price of the room. Really? I get free Wifi everywhere else on the planet but not at the nicest hotel on Cannery Row?
Location: Lot's of "touristy" shops, the warf and the beaches are within walking distance.
Stayed there over Memorial Day 2016 while visiting family in the area. Extremely helpful staff, clean rooms, great restaurant, comfortable bed. Valet service is the only way to go as parking in the area is difficult. They had live music in the restaurant Saturday night, great atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great water front hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Right in cannery row. Great restaurant and bar. We were just there for one night but would definitely stay there again. Comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

We want to be near the fishes......

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Short walk to Monterey Aquarium for seniors. Breakfast by the shore. Valet parking and luggage storage.
Cons: Better sound insulation for street side rooms.
Check in process from arrival to room is painless. Preseason/midweek might be the reason for no waiting. Staffs are pleasant and helpful. Well rested and ready to do another day of being a tourist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location and great rome

Posted May 30, 2016
Cons: I am waiting for the day when hotels give free wiffi. Even if they charge a little more for the room, but it would make a customer feel appreciated.
Location: Walk around to everywhere in town. The C restaurant is great. Views are great.
Tee Clement has the best location in town. The hotel is a nice, clean greatly maintained place, something you would expect from a hotel chain. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot and plenty do

Posted May 28, 2016
Stayed for one night and had a great experience and staff was very helpful. Loom forward in coming back and staying longer.