Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel with a perfact seaview

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Nice hotel with a beautiful seaview. Great location. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca.

Spectacular hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The beauty of the hotel and excellent staff stand out. This is a very well-managed hotel, extremely comfortable, peaceful yet fun. Perfect location.
Cons: Perfect in all aspects.
Spectacular location (ocean front, next to Aquarium), beautifully designed hotel, friendly & efficient staff, exquisite restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of this exceptional hotel. The C Restaurant serves excellent food for all meals with an enticing menu and ocean views from all seats as well as patio tables. Monterey's fascinating history and amazing marine environment inspire the décor. There are so many uniquely impressive points in this well-planned hotel. Don't miss the "sea experience" stairway between the spacious ocean view reading room and second floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Right on the Bay, close to everything. Was a bit tough with our 10.5 month old because the bathroom doors have a glass window so difficult to keep the light level down on middle of the night bathroom trips...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is Fab, Hotel is above average.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location and the staff was pleasant.
Cons: For the price I would expect a few perks to enhance the experience. e.g. offer binoculars or discounted Aquarium tickets or dining
The hotel was nice, staff pleasant but very pricey and was dissappointed in the room and ammenities for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
very nice hotel, located in the center of Cannery Row, close to all places to go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendota, CA

First time, won't be the last.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This was our first stay in a hotel of this, how do we say, stature? It was awesome. I wanted to give my family comfort and an overall wonderful experience. InterContinental the Clement did not disappoint. The view was great, the bed was phenomenal and the washroom was outta this world. What made the hotel even better was the staff; friendly, professional and yet not stuffy. I have just one complaint and it's a minor one. No free wi-fi internet? Other than that, I know I'll be bringing the family back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Cannery Row hotel is very conveniently located

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent, fixtures and furnishings up-to-date, pleasant decor.
Location: Walking distance from Monterrey Bay Aquarium, an outstanding attraction. In summer, from there is a free "trolley" to fisherman's wharf area.
Arrived well before check-in time, but friendly staff met us at valet parking and stored our luggage while we visited the aquarium and walked Cannery Row shops. Included breakfast at restaurant with good bay view was good. Several good restaurants within walking distance. Good HD television in the room. King bed was very comfortable and room was quiet except for sea-bird noise with window open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Loved it, except i had a parking lot view, nevertheless, great location, will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange, ca

Beautiful hotel next to all amentities

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Very clean room and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very accomodating. Clean and excellent

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Pool, staff and the room.
Cons: shabby 2nd floor carpet. Needs to be replaced. Worn far beyong cleaning.
Location: shops, restuarants, and very nice shops.
I enjoyed the professional staff which was extremely accomodating. Clean, nice and local to everything. Will definately come again.