Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice overall hotel. Couldn’t get a reservation at the Spa. We didn’t think the place was crowded and booked up. They must given appointments for non guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham

Convenience

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Helpful and friendly front desk! Great restaurant! Beautiful view! Room size was great but was dated. Mattress was not comfortable. Room service forgot to refill shower gel and coffee tablets. Our group booked 5 rooms. Some rooms had slippers and robes. Some room do not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made our trip to Monterey even better

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Beautiful hotel...clean...fireplace in room was so comfortable. We were celebrating my daughter’s birthday and the hotel was an added plus. The staff also worked extra hard to put our 5 rooms on the same floor. It was so appreciated!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Nice hotel. Clean and spicious rooms. Warm and welcoming stuff. Well recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent restaurant

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We came here for a quick getaway with our 2 small kids. We had a great time and a lovely stay. But, tbeds were too soft for us and we woke up so stiff and sore. And the parking is very costly. The restaurants was amazing for breakfast and dinner. It was a good hotel for our small kids as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands uk

Great location in the centre of Monterey

Posted Jan 4, 2018
This is a super hotel in the middle of Monterey with easy access to all the tourist spots. The hotel is beautiful but very big. Great place for a couple of days in Monterey/ Carmel Area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!!!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The hotel location is perfect. Walking distance to everything. The hotel staff was so kind and helpful. The room was clean, bedding was comfortable, large bathroom and fireplace. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma

Lovely Place

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Everything walking distances. We enjoyed our room with fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Hadn’t realized how close this was to the aquarium and the nice walk to Lovers Point. Perfect for my purposes. Wish I could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very beautiful. Just a block from the aquarium. Very friendly and helpful staff.