Ratings based on 1,652 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo,Egypt

very nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: hotel itself is elegant. restaurant is very good with a seafront view. staff is exceptional,no one exempt!
Location: hotel is on waterfront and of prime location.,nearby and walkable to different restaurants and entertainment. near to the famous aquarium.
hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming offering decent upgrades. hotel is very comfortable,elegant and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Staff needs to reflect the quality of the facility

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel location, quiet room, attitude and service level of many of the staff
Cons: Hospitality industry service level training of the registration staff ... and the service consciousness of the hotel staff in gnereal
Location: Location is in the middle of Cannery Row ... easy access to the Monterey Bay aquarium, good restaurants, tourist shopping
Nice & quiet room ... unfortunately the balcony opened to the concrete wall of the building next door ... no view of the Bay. Wait-staff (restaurant) and some of the bell-staff were both friendly and service oriented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
great experience. best towels ever had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great hotel and staff especially Chris who works at the front desk. My new favorite hotel in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

Elegant

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: They charge 10 bucks a night for wifi coverage. I have never had to pay for coverage. Should be covered by the room charge.
Location: 5 minute walk to the aquarium and close to everything on Cannery Row. We did a lot of walking around and hit a lot of the shops and restaurants
Staff was very accommodating and very cheerful. Actually seemed like they really enjoyed their jobs. Room was very comfy and spacious. Loved the room amenities like, the Nespresso machine. Had a great view of Cannery Row and the bay. When we checked out, they let us leave our car and luggage there while we went into town to explore before going home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa

very beautiful hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The staff were very helpful anything we needed they helped us with. Beautiful hotel with everything close by. Aquarium was only seconds away. The resturant in the hotel was so good I highly recommend this place so peaceful and ocean right there. Will defendly come back again worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to beach and aquarium

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great hotel to stay and enjoy Monterey. Staff is very professional, valet parking staff is efficient and rooms are clean and comfy. Great atmosphere all around the hotel with beautiful interior design and view. Can't complain of anything :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that our rooms and amenities made your stay memorable. We hope to have you back with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Hotel on the middle of everything

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Even though the Clement is so close to the aquarium, shops, restaurants, walking and biking trails it provides an oasis of privacy and quiet. We had happy hour in the hotel oceanfront bar and walked to another restaurant for dinner. Our room had a beautiful ocean view and a cozy fireplace. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to tell us about your stay. How wonderful that you were able to enjoy the best of the area, including the trails and waterfront views. Our team is happy to know that you were comfortable in our rooms. We hope to have you back us again soon, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Parking not included

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Best location. Too bad no self parking. City power outage kinda made for a bummer, no discounts or relief from hotel. Luckily found a local open store a few blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. We're sorry to hear the peninsula's power outages disturbed your plans. If you'd like, our Management team would be happy to speak with you privately about it. Please let us know and we can followup with you. We hope to have you back with us again soon. Sincerely, Guest Services InterContinental The Clement Monterey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel is right on the bay and a fanstastic location near the aquarium and lots of great places to eat.