Ratings based on 1,776 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & nice

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very pleased with the hotel location and the facilities, parking & WiFi are expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Great Location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: include parking for free
Location: Monterey aquarium
Excellent location, right next to the wonderful aquarium. The hotel is very pretty with a good staff. The pool is extremely small. Parking was very expensive. All in all, I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing - tourist centric location, v noisy

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I really had high hopes for my vacation. From the moment we checked in, the front desk person made an oddly big deal about finding us a good room (but if we had come earlier, he really would have been able to get us something great, he repeated over and over) - we get to our 2nd floor room with a hyped up balcony and view (as told by front desk), to arrive to the only windows having an inward facing view of the outdoor common area with a full party going on, with people and the bar cart directly outside our room window. Upon going back to the front desk and asking for some level of privacy (to which a different front desk person stated - “oh, most people don’t mind”- (which is not possible, a full happy hour crowd outside your room where you can hear their full conversations is not commonly acceptable for a tired traveler)), they did move us to a different room. Myself and Expedia tried to get us out of our second night, which the hotel would not honor as it was prepaid. Would never come back to this hotel, nor recommend it. Also, the music of the next door businesses (including Bubba Gump restaurant) was blaring into the night. No enjoying the cool ocean breeze while you sleep with an open window at night here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monterey Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Paid 1,400 for two nights, expected a better quality hotel. Room was average, for that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great location, and really nice hotel. rooms are spacious and quiet. Live orchids and bonsais everywhere. Amazing view of the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
From the moment we arrived to when the valet pulled our car around when we were leaving the staff and this hotel were wonderful ! The staff was amazing, the views incredible !!! We will be back and highly recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, California

Great Staff=Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
From the moment you arrive the staff at this hotel makes you feel so comfortable. This is a great location for any type of get a way. We spent a weekend and can not wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Family Road Trip

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: location
There were 11 in our group and we choose this as one of our stop on our way to Vegas, we were not disappointed. The Hotel was in a lovely location and the view was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Loved the hotel, location right in the middle of cannery row, the staff was awesome, restaurant was delicious! A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Lovely property

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Lovely property great location! Need a bigger pool!