Ratings based on 1,580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord,Ca

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great location to walk to every thing. Service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful attention to details

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Stayed at the hotel as part of a business meeting. I really enjoyed the proximity to the waterfront, restaurants and shopping. I especially appreciated the luxurious amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Staff were generally excellent. Room was surprisingly modern (exterior doesn't suggest it). Bathroom was very spacious and clean. Restaurant was good, but very busy - get a reservation. Location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, United States of America

Wonderful service, great views!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff and room quality.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location in the middle of everything...restaurants, bars, shops, water rentals.
The entire staff was absolutely wonderful and went out of their way to help. Rooms were fantastic, great beds, clean, beautiful views from the balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanford, United States of America

Staff never follow through requests!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
As an Expedia Gold+ member, this is actually my first time to write a review, have to warn you all about the bad service of this hotel!! Very disappointing experience. Firstly, we called room service asked for some ice. The guy was so polite "ice is right to your room,sir." And we waited 1hr no one came.. they never came.. we also made another request with the front desk for a cable, we went downstairs, and talked to the front desk in person. Two guys both have a very professional, welcoming smile on their faces. And one guy said "Okay,sir! We will bring the cable right to your room! If we don't have it we will certainly call you!" And again, they never brought anything to my room, nor called to inform us that they actually don't have the cable. Won't stay here again.0
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, a block from the Aquarium.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The breakfast location and proximity to the aquarium.
Cons: Bed comfort, maybe add a nicer pillow top, and the cost of valet was very expensive.
Location: There was an excellent Thai restaurant at the corner of Lighthouse, I think it was called Nab or Zab... excellent, high quality food.
This was a lovely hotel in Cannery Row. We had a slight view of the ocean and a very clean and spacious room. Our king room was large enough for 2 toddler blow up beds with plenty of room to still walk around. The bathroom was very large for our family of 4. We brought my husband's truck and had to pay about $50 a night for valet parking which is the only on-sight parking.The carpet was a bit worn, and the bed comfort was average (nice pillows), but other than that it was perfect for our needs. Also, it's worth staying at the hotel for breakfast, excellent, healthy food and a beautiful view of the ocean. My children watched the wales while eating their Belgian waffles- what a treat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: walking distance to everything
Location: Nice restaurants and the aquarium
Had a wonderful time, close to restaurants, aquarium and shopping!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent!! location and Hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Convinient location for sight seeing and good restaurants near by.
Very enjoyable stay! We enjoyed our stay and recommend it Highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey England

Relaxing, comfortable hotel in great locatiom

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Must visit the Aquarium, we were not too sure as it is quite expensive but we spent about five hours there and loved every minute.
Very comfortable bed and pillows in well positioned room over looking the Main Street. We used the gym which was fine although fairly small and enjoyed breakfast each morning and dinner on our last night In the hotel restaurant which was good. Staff very attentive and polite and immaculate in appearance as was the rest of the hotel. Can't recommend it highly enough just wish we could have stayed longer but we were travelling onto LA. Also ate at the Chart House and Fish Hopper both excellent for food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wow what a place

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Walking distance and easy access to everything around by car
Outstanding motel clean throughout service was second to none. Wouldnt hesitate in staying here again.. Luv it.