Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Visit to Monterey with feiends

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great location. Quiet, comfortable, Clean. Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful town and excellent hotel. Highly recomended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, Hotel ok

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pappdünne Wände, der poolbereich kam recht schmuddelig rüber. Zimmer haben so einen elektrokamin, das ist ganz nett. Personal freundlich. Lage direkt an Wasser ist gut, das Aquarium ist nur ein paar Meter entfernt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Excellent Hotel on Cannery Row!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The room came with so many nice touches it is difficult to recall them all. Fireplace was a welcome feature on a cold night! The bed was to die for.
Cons: The restaurant. The food might rate it two Michelin stars (outstanding). But the atmosphere was Check E. Cheese! Toddlers running around everywhere.
Location: It is right next to the aquarium and in the heart of Cannery row. Lots of places to walk or bike, and the free shuttle takes you to fisherman's wharf.
Overall, the hotel was extraordinary in every way. Beautiful, nicely appointed room, wonderful customer service, and attention to detail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This is a great hotel in a great location. Service and room where both top notch. The location is right by Cannery Row which is good for the Aquarium and a short hop from Carmel and Pebble Beach. Excellent fitness centre but the pool is just for dipping to cool off. Tiny. Overall we had a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

This is the best!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The location was wonderfull,the staff was always there opening doors for us, asking if we need anything. The bed was totally amazing. The View was awesome. We had breakfast there and the food was great. The only thing that I can complain about is the fridgerator was filled and no room for any of our drinks. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful hotel next to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, nice bathroom and amenities.
Cons: Wifi is not free, Valet is a bit pricey
Location: Fisherman's Wharf, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row
A wonderful and clean hotel that is walking distance from restaurants, shops, and the Monterey Bay Aquarium. A 30 minute walk along the scenic beach will bring you to Fisherman's Wharf so its very conveniently located. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff is courteous. The room we had didn't have an ocean view but we were able to open the window and hear the waves. Since we were out and about for most of the time, it didn't bother us. We ate at 'The C" restaurant at the hotel and the food is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.L, Vacaville, CA

Nice hotel close to water

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Everything was great... But. We were adjacent to the Cannery Row. Delivery trucks backing at 4:30 am, Harley's. But still managed to sleep in. Overall great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First class hotel in the heart of Cannery Row!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Clean and first-class.
Location: Pacific Grove is just next door and it's a very scenic drive around that town before getting on the 17-mile drive. Carmel-by-the-Sea was my favorite!
Great stay at the InterContinental in Monterey! Check-in was a breeze and got a free upgrade to an oceanview room with a small balcony. Loved the close proximity to everything on Cannery Row.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...regular amenities missing

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I got our room for 1/3 the price from Expedia, and thank goodness! No refrigerator space only mini bar items, AND no ice bucket to get ice!?! Room was compact!