Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Grant

Awesome B&B! Will not disappoint!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Rick was an awesome host and was very accommodating. He is very knowledgeable in the hotel industry and strives for customer satisfaction. We were thoroughly impressed by everything. The home made cookies with milk was a great night cap to a great evening.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Wonderful B&B

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, great breakfasts, and walking distance to Cannery Row, Aquarium, and Bike Trail
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enchanting Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The service was beyond friendly and very knowledgeable of the surroundings (i.e. restaurants). Exceeded our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel with a lot of character.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The views of the sea.
Cons: I was a little disappointed with the breakfast. I felt like we were eating freezer food.
Location: Very good location - we walked to a fun place for dinner.
I was traveling with my son and the owner Rick made it very comfortable for us. He moved us to a room with a view which was so nice. The bed was very comfortable. He introduced us to the other guests and sat with us in the evening as we all chatted about where we were from and where we were headed. It was a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very charming hotel with a long history.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We had a unique experience. Totally different compared to other places we stay during this trip. We will for sure come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food and location

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great food. Very good location--5 block walk to restaurants on water includes very significant uphill block. Be careful re room choice. "All rooms have private bath". We didn't realize our private bath was down hallway.
4 out of 5
by rochelle from Carson City, Nevada

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed a few days. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in the room that had the private bathroom down the hall. It was just like staying at a friends house. The only thing I will say about the bathroom set up is, it's a good thing I didn't have to go every couple of hours!!!. The innkeepers are really upfront about this with the room description. It may not be for some people. The breakfasts were divine and the 5:30 cookies were yummy. We wanted something different for this trip and we got it. I loved staying here. It's a beautiful place and once you go past the shrubs, it's like being in a whole other world. Like falling down the hole ha ha. I have not ever stayed in a b and b before. The people we met were friendly also and it was truly like being at a friends house. The only reason I had mentioned the bathroom is because the one bad review was for the room we rented. I didn't think it was fair because it's right in the description and the bathroom was just down the hall about 10 steps away. Its a charming room and the bed was really comfortable. The rooms are really pretty and decorated individually. I peeked in a couple. Our room was the corner one with a good breeze and 2 windows. Tulgey Woods. So cute : )
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels