Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel with a lot of character.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The views of the sea.
Cons: I was a little disappointed with the breakfast. I felt like we were eating freezer food.
Location: Very good location - we walked to a fun place for dinner.
I was traveling with my son and the owner Rick made it very comfortable for us. He moved us to a room with a view which was so nice. The bed was very comfortable. He introduced us to the other guests and sat with us in the evening as we all chatted about where we were from and where we were headed. It was a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very charming hotel with a long history.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We had a unique experience. Totally different compared to other places we stay during this trip. We will for sure come back.
4 out of 5
by rochelle from Carson City, Nevada

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed a few days. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in the room that had the private bathroom down the hall. It was just like staying at a friends house. The only thing I will say about the bathroom set up is, it's a good thing I didn't have to go every couple of hours!!!. The innkeepers are really upfront about this with the room description. It may not be for some people. The breakfasts were divine and the 5:30 cookies were yummy. We wanted something different for this trip and we got it. I loved staying here. It's a beautiful place and once you go past the shrubs, it's like being in a whole other world. Like falling down the hole ha ha. I have not ever stayed in a b and b before. The people we met were friendly also and it was truly like being at a friends house. The only reason I had mentioned the bathroom is because the one bad review was for the room we rented. I didn't think it was fair because it's right in the description and the bathroom was just down the hall about 10 steps away. Its a charming room and the bed was really comfortable. The rooms are really pretty and decorated individually. I peeked in a couple. Our room was the corner one with a good breeze and 2 windows. Tulgey Woods. So cute : )
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from San diego

Another positive experience

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was nearly perfect. We stayed in the least expensive room and so our view wasn't as fantastic as some others but that didn't affect our stay. But the Alice in Wonderland motif was super fun and the international guests made it more so. Their breakfast is legendary and their check in wine and treats was excellent as well.
5 out of 5
by Sigrid from Plön

Stilvolle Oase der Ruhe

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ein sehr liebevoll eingerichtetes kleines Hotel mit einem sehr aufmerksamen und persönlichen Service. Ein kleines, aber supergutes Frühstück,frisch zubereitet, vom Inhaber persönlich serviert. Nebenher gibt es gute Ausflugtips und nette Gespräche zwischen den Gästen, da gemeinsam an einer großen Tafel gegessen wird.Am späten Nachmittag werden Snacks und Wein in der Lobby serviert, im Preis inbegriffen. Wir hatten ein recht kleines, mit Antiquitäten ausgestattetes Zimmer mit Wasserbett. Das Bad war leider nicht integriert, sondern ca. 3 Türen weiter, aber das privat nur für uns.Es war aber das günstigste Zimmer. Wir konnten 2 andere besichtigen, bei denen das Bad im Zimmer war. Bitte bei der Buchung bdachten. Wir würden jederzeit gern wiederkommen !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

非常好

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
住了两晚,有主题,很温馨,跟住大的五星酒店有完全不一样的体验,很棒。安静的小镇,去卡梅尔,离17英里非常近。屋主每天亲自做的早餐是一大亮点,下午提供的点心也很好。就是客房略冷。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place with historic character

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great place with lovely owners who were very attentive. Some nice touches like drinks at 5.30pm each night with nibbles. No TV in room but that did not bother us as who needs a TV when you have the view the room offered. Would go back again if we are in area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting find

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Enjoy a little step into the past with this craftsman style home. Comfort and great location.
4 out of 5
by ROXANNE from Gualala, CA

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great innkeepers! Rick and Suzanne, thank you for a wonderful stay.