Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Budget bargain standard room

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Exterior is well maintained with the exception of the pool area which apparently is closed during cooler months of winter. Nearby Monterey downtown and Fishermans Wharf, with shopping center across the busy street. There are many similar motels along this corridor that accommodate tourists, this one is best suited for those seeking a short stopover without big expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to everything!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: This hotel had comfy pillows and bed. It was close to everything and it was quiet and spacious!!
Cons: Needed some paint in the bathroom and few areas. The fridge and Micro could have been on a table. Air/Heat cond. needed lysol for smell or cleaning.
Location: Del Monte Mall was directly across the street. Food, shopping, pharmacy. Close to freeway Close to downtown and Wharf and beach. GREAT location!!
My experience was great! I had no complaints. It was just perfect for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel at reasonable budget

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Windows and doors of the room are facing East - so you get pleasing views in the morning.
It's a great choice if you want to stay in a hotel that's below a hundred per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Good price, in a good location. We had a wedding in Carmel and then spent the next day in Monterey at the aquarium. We needed a place to sleep and shower...Reasonable price comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confused by all the good ratings.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The granite tile bathtub and granite counter in the dressing area. Also, the location is convenient.
Cons: A lot.
Location: We were there for a conference in the area.
While the price is low, we thought the ratings were much higher than deserved. The office smelled of cooking food and we had to wait for the desk employee to come out from his meal (I suppose) at 3:30 in the afternoon. Then the room was just OK. The bed was hard, the lighting was extremely bright, and the walls, doors, and rugs were pocked and worn. It was a roof over our heads, but not 3.85's worth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arcadia ca

So close to everything.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Needs remodeling and upgrading.
Location: Shopping and restaurants, walking distance.
Right across from premium outlets and restaurants and movie theatre. just off the freeway. Short drive to the aquarium and cannery row. Plenty of parking and has a swimming pool. Friendly staff. Room was not in the best condition however it was worth the price. Definitely will come back next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tired motel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Cons: A good overhaul!
Location: Access to Monterey is about 10 minute drive away. Plenty to see and do in the area.
A scruffy unloved place to stay. A small room which was in need of an overhaul. Cracked basin, thin old towels provided, frayed carpet edges. Basic breakfast was provided. It is situated on a noisy street junction. We were sorry we had booked 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I was surprised at how comfortable the beds were. It was the best night of sleep I've had for a long time. And the location is very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closed to beach

Posted Dec 18, 2016
outdated decorations furniture. Shower made squeak noise, dresser has broken handle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The king size bed and overall experience was nice. One of the towels had a makeup stain which made me wonder what else they didn't wash. The faucet had very low water pressures but that was my only big complaint. The shower also made a super annoying screeching sound but fortunately I was doing a quick rinse. We just needed a place to sleep for one night so it was fine but I wouldn't stay here longer.