Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Carmel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
L'Auberge is a real gem! The staff is very professional and at your beckon call. Even when challenged with a morning power outage in all of Carmel, they found a way to have uninterrupted breakfast service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Hotel in the heart of charming Carmel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Hospitality is key at L'Auberge. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The courtyard is lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Carmel by far!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We love this hotel. Best service, great location, fabulous attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The staff, relaxing environment and beautiful courtyard
We really enjoyed our 3 day stay at L'auberge Carmel. The boutique hotel is a good place for getaway vacation. The staff were very kind and helpful. The restaurant offers great food and drinks though at a steep price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great breakfast , short walk to Ocean Ave, nice court yard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Extremely nice but a bit stuffy

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel was well kept and clean. Very elegant but a bit stuffy. We couldn't keep our room cool and the rooms were loud. You could hear your neighbors clearly as well as your typical old building noises. We did not sleep well but the facility was very nice with good aconifations. I was however a bit shocked when they told us they valet all guests cars only to find it moved two parking spots over and on the street when we walked by later that night. This wasn't a bad experience by any means but for the price we would try else where next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
..... Now is the time for all good men I do not write reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Carmel Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Service and staff.
Location: The location is close to the shopping restaurants and beach. perfect.
The amazing thing about this hotel is the service from the staff. Carmel does not have large hotel and resort options. This boutique european style hotel offers incredible service and the food is delightful. we had a bottle of champagne and ordered the salad and cheese board in the courtyard. Also utilized the driver. Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Favorite hotel of our trip. Just lovely. Wonderful staff. Beautiful setting. Amazing breakfast. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

A perfect European boutique hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
L'Auberge is the best hotel among other 5 star hotels we have encountered on our California trip so far. It looks like like it came straight from the Old Europe. An amazing mix of vintage and modern. The building is 100 years old and looks like a piece of Venice. Situated in the heart of Carmel and minutes from the entrance to the famous 17 Mile drive. Clean, very well maintained, lots of flowers. The staff are super friendly and make your stay a perfect holiday. And you get milk and cookies in the end of the day. Absolutely recommended