Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Gorgeous Hotel! So Romantic!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Perfect Walking Distance to downtown restarants and shopping! 5 Short Blocks.
This Hotel was Fabulous! Snacks and Treats all day Long and the Breakfast that is included is like a five star buffet! Book It!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: keep the pool area open later
Very professional staff and very helpful. Clean and well kept, good size room with all the expected amenities. Nice breakfast in the mornings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bel hôtel, site superbe avec plomberie bruyante

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Chambre Village, donc très petite mais salle de bain bien équipée et bien pensée. La plomberie est toutefois très bruyante. Le premier soir, vers 1h15 du matin, la plomberie de l'hôtel s'est mise à faire un bruit d'enfer, réveillant une partie de l'hôtel, pour ne cesser qu'environ 45 minutes plus tard. Aussi, à toute heure du jour ou de la nuit, si le voisin utilise l'eau chaude de la baignoire, cela fait un bruit énorme. L'hôtel gagnerait à refaire sa plomberie. Pour le reste, le site est très beau et les déjeuners assez complets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Elegant but cozy close to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay in Carmel at La Playa. We only wish we had stayed longer than one night! The hotel and grounds are immaculately kept- absolutely beautiful flowers. It's located 2 blocks from the beach and just a short walk into town. We enjoyed complimentary wine tasting and milk/cookies. They also offered sangria and breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, even helping us to check in ahead of scheduled time. Bonus, a really cool hotel bar. Best old fashioned and a while we didn't get to eat there, we were told by locals the food is yummy! We look forward to going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Charming hotel. Great service and food.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: 2 minute walk to the beach and for shopping.
My husband and I had a wonderful getaway at this hotel. The facilities were terrific and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was a 10 :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was just excellent.
Nice staff, great service (including wine tasting and cookies at night).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. A few details to address

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel 3 blocks from the beach. Included with the room was a great buffet breakfast each morning. Service was good. Beware the noisy heater in the room and the automatic light in the bathroom. Had to leave the heater off and disable the auto lights by unscrewing the bulbs. Couldn't have the light go on in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
by JENNIFER

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Camel by the sea is a cute little town, great shopping, amazing view and delicious food. The hotel was a two block walk to town or beach. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Hildur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels