Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LG

Great Service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Best Price, nice, clean and comfortable room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Super convenient location right iff of the freeway. Quick check-in. Nice pool and hot tub Room was clean and spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A Good Value

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the highways
Cons: Fix the hot tub!
We stayed here 3 days. This hotel is close to Hwy 101 if your room door is open you can hear the traffic. Breakfast was adequate and plenty. Had 2 issues (1) the tub needed additional cleaning which the manager took care of and apologized. (2) They have a pool and a hot tub spa but even with the switch on the jets did not work and the water was cool, not what I expect in a hot tub. Would I return, yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Qc

Reasonably priced and very clean

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Booked the room during a race weekend at Laguna seca, was half the price of all other hotels in the area. clean, and quiet with a nice pool. If it's any indication some of the race teams were staying there I'd recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This place is very clean and comfortable. It is also near Monterey and Carmel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice but no elevator.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location was good, very close to the freeways.
Cons: Elevator, maintenance on the toilet, Iron in the room.
Check in was easy the front desk was super nice, they didn't have an elevator and we were on the second floor but it wasn't that bad. They put us on the corner room so we heard and saw everyone pass by so we couldn't really open the window. It was super stuffy in the room but I finally saw the fan. The toilet was loose so every time you would sit down it wasn't sturdy. I didn't like that you had to go to the Front Desk for the iron and the iron board was super small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Jul 4, 2017
1. children running upstairs from 5:00pm until we call the office at 10:00pm. office said they could not call their room to quite them down. very disappoint we had to ask to change our room. i went in the office in the morning 7:00am to ask to get a garment i left in the 1st room, office said i would have to wait till 9:00am until their supervisor came in. 2. 1st room we were in the rug was wet. very disappointed. my husband and I have been coming to your hotel for years, we will not be returning to your hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Yearly trip to Salinas

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Affordable and clean. Love the brunch for the guests! Variety of choices.
Cons: Would be great to have a laundry facility... altho there is one across the street.
Location: Easy access for our needs...
Staff is very professional, pleasant and accommodating. We enjoy staying there and we have a favorite room 227 that we love to stay in. Thank you! Albingers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel Park, PA

Good , clean hotel. Breakfast too.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Good choice. Clean room. Decent breakfast. Visited big Sur from here. Elephant seals are on the other side of highway roadwork though. Had to retrace steps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Vagrants, Transients, Smell, and Drunks

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location was very central and easy access to freeways and major roadways.
Cons: Better security around premises to make sure unwanted individuals are not wandering around or causing a disruptions, especially from the liquor store.
Location: Beaches and Monterey area only about 20 to 30 minutes away.
I first arrived and they could not find my reservation, but after I contacted Expedia it was cleared up. Some how my reservation was put into another persons name. As I went drove around the building to my room I observed a transient digging through the trash can and several shirtless men sitting up against the building drinking. My daughter immediately felt uneasy as we walked up to our room and as we entered the room a strong smell of body odor. There was also a large black handprint on the bed cover sheet. I immediately tried to call Expedia of my experience to see if I can change the reservation, but they said it was too late and I needed work it out with hotel. The hotel could not accommodate any changes or refund the money, so I was stuck. We went to the store and purchased a few cans of deodorizer to clear up the smell and was happy to see that all the vagrants and transients gone on our return. As we tried to sleep we could hear the nearby traffic and several sirens throughout the evening. Also to top it off we heard a couple women and man talking and arguing outside making this unrestful night of sleep, which was a concern since my daughter was here for a soccer tournament. When we woke my daughter was not interested and afraid to go out to eat the hotels breakfast, especially after seeing a drunk female passed out at the base of stairs. After making another complaint the second night was a lot more peaceful, but we were happy to leave the premises.