Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville

Clean & quiet!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The good service at the desk & breakfast, plus the clean room.
Location: We were traveling, nice to be near restaurants.
This is an older hotel, close to 101. We asked for a quiet room & got it. Very comfortable & clean. Breakfast next morning was perfect in their complimentary breakfast room. Staff was friendly, overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clare, South Australia

Good stopover

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had a stopover from San Francisco to Monterey Bay. We arrived late so didn't get to use many of the facilities. Internet speed was disappointing as we were needing to get future hotels booked but the staff were very helpful in assisting us the following morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Calme,personnel accueillant

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel parfait , contrairement au restaurant attenant tres moyen,malgré son cadre accueillant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier

Close to College

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I will be spending time at CSUMB this fall & have been looking for a reasonable priced place. It's 8 miles to campus, clean, quiet & nice staff. I have future reaervations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Laurel Inn Salinas

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: prijsgunstig
Location: Salinas North Point mall is om de hoek.
Klassiek amerikaans motel. Goed voor een enkele overnachting. Een grotemall met eetgelegenheden om de hoek (met auto te bereiken).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Easy on and off of 101 freeway. Mall and Sports complex all with in 2 miles or less. 30 minutes from Outlets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jul 31, 2016
There was an annoying clicking noise from the small refrigerator starting every few minutes all night long. Everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great hotel close to the Rodeo grounds. Restaurant on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not nice, no Internet!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The satff was almost like your enemy..and the wifi free that they offer is just a lie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

Disappointing issues

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice and the front desk lobby was attractive and appealing. The front desk was prompt with our room requests.
Cons: Room cleanliness, better beds, have background checks for help, better refrigerator. Improve the continental breakfast options.
Location: Close to the coastal cities.
The continental breakfast was disappointing, as it consisted of mostly carbohydrates, no eggs. The room was dirty, hair on the floor, the tile had a black substance on it, the bed was hard: bed springs were bothersome when we turned. We had to request a cleaning and fresh sheets. The refrigerator was small and not very cold. The tv remote needed replacing. Missing personal articles were reported to the front desk-there was no response or comment, like no empathy. My wife was approached out side our room by a man wanting to sell a porn dvd and was making other subtle advances, this bothersome event was reported to the front desk.