Service is bad to non existent
Posted Nov 28, 2016
When we checked in the desk clerk made us wait 30 minutes while she called and recalled Expedia because of an error in the booking -- we had a reservation for three people but they said Expedia has sent in a reservation for two so they had assigned us a room for two. I had the reservation for three right there on my phone but she wanted someone to pay an upgrade. This did not seem like our problem but we had to wait 30 minutes non the less. After talking to Expedia and checking in people behind us, she slammed down the phone and gave us a room. The room was fine, too few towels and not as clean as could be, but fine. Free breakfast the next day was a joke -- white bread toast to make yourself, weak coffee, hard boiled eggs (?), and generic cereal (my son said it tasted strange). We skipped it on day two. We went out that day at about 9 am, came back at 3 pm, our room was not made up. We asked them about it, no promise of when it would be done. We asked them to deliver fresh towels at least (there were only two to start with and these were now dirty). We went our again to the theater at 6 and came back at 10.30, no room cleaning, no towels. We had to go to housekeeping and get the towels ourselves. This bad to non-existent service means was the rule, we will never go here again. There are many hotels around Pacific Grove, skip this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Nallely, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us.
I understand that you were dissatisfied with the service. I want you to know that we are using this feedback to improve our guest experience in the future.
Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.
Hotel Management Team