Ratings based on 2,044 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Cal

3 night stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Check in was super fast and quick. Staff was friendly. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is small. Only issue we had was that the pool was closed for our whole stay. We wished we could use. Great location though. Right off freeway, close to shopping center, and a few minutes drive to down town restaurant's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

bit of a sketch

Posted May 22, 2017
My room had bugs and spiders weaving webs from ceiling Pillows were the worst ... parking not secured and a sketch and liquor spilled at many places Hotel staff knocked came in the room at dot 11 and said you need to check out when i was all set and ready to come out and even when i said i am checking out she said its already 11 ... wow would you give a minute !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona, Arizona

Checked out early

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet nights and neighbors. The pool looked nice, but the weather was too cool to use it.
Cons: I hope the slippery tub surface is addressed before someone is injured. A method of shading the skylight would be welcome. And lower bed height.
Location: Location is across from the Del Monte shopping center (love the Lalla Grill) and a short drive to the harbor and Fisherman's Wharf.
The room was a collection of why did they do thats. The bed was uncomfortably too high, I'm 5' 10". The sky light had no means to dim the light, difficult to nap after an active afternoon. The bath tub and shower was so slippery that several times I almost fell and management could not provide anti-slip mat or shower chair. So we did not use the shower thereafter and checked out after two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and inviting

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice and invite and close to the mall, about 10 min for the activities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we want to thank you for your review. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you're in the area! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakdale ca

Posted May 22, 2017
Roomwas clean the loft was hot but overall nice very large space.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear about your impression of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear we made your stay so positive. Thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

pool closed, receptions rude.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: the fireplace was nice.
Cons: the staff, the breakfast, the communication of the facilities wether they are open or not.
Location: Nothing much.
we booked this hotel for the pool and hot tub only to get there and it was close, had been closed for 2 days already and we were there for another day and saw nobody come to fix it! When we checked in the woman that works there looks like she hates her job and was quite rude and miserable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that the fact that our pool was closed was such a disappointment for you - this is something that does not occur often, and unfortunately, we had to wait for pool specialists to travel to us to fix it. We apologize sincerely for any perceived rudeness from any of our staff. The feedback that we generally get about our staff is very positive, and we are very sorry that this was not your experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you might give us another opportunity to please you on another occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good stay

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel itself was nice. We loved having a two story hotel room. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable though. The outdoor patio was covered in spiderwebs and bugs. There was also no room service. Loved the nice fireplace but it kept making a very loud noise and had to turn it off. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that you had a good stay with us, and that you loved the layout of your room and the fireplace. We are sorry that you found the bed to be uncomfortable, and we also apologize for the noise that the fireplace made. We hope that these small issues will not deter you from staying with us again, we would love to welcome you back! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central, California

Posted May 15, 2017
Over all we had a great experience with the hotel and the accommadations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team, and hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
I've stayed here a few times and the furniture is getting worn out. The property needs upkeep as well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we are always happy to get feedback from our regular guests. We are sorry to hear that you feel that our property needs work. We would love to carry out some major refurbishments, as we do have an older property, but our team works hard to maintain and clean it to the highest possible standard, and we trust that you found this to be the case. We hope that you will continue to be our guests, we thoroughly enjoy hosting you at our hotel. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Never again!

Posted May 11, 2017
Told desk bed too high, there response was yah we know. Also bed too hard. No solution offered we had to go buy a step stool! Bathroom not clean, covered floor with towels, wore shoes in shower. Breakfast great, room floor not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry that we dropped the ball with cleaning your room. Our room service team does a great job making sure rooms are prepared well daily, so it is strange that this had happened. Please know that we will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. We are also very sorry that we did not help you more when you mentioned that the bed was too high for you - we will see if we can find a solution to that issue for future guests. Thank you again for your review. Best wishes, Hotel Management