Ratings based on 1,946 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coastal trip

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel was nice staff was very good room was good especially for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Service not good

Posted Feb 16, 2017
No experience ,early morning room services try to noght door to door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, Ca

Great location, near restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Area of hotel easy to get to many areas of interest like restaurants and shopping. Set up of room was nice and spacious. Has a refrigerator!!!
Cons: Definitely would ask they do better about cleaning up rooms. Bathroom had trash and hair on floor and in tub!!! Not ok!
Location: Close to freeway, close to mall, short drive to ocean and wharf.
Check in was easy and quick. I am a little OCD so room could have been cleaner and wasn't aware before stay that construction was going on. Overall the room was decorated very nice, enjoyed the fireplace and very close to great restaurants. We have stayed here previously and would likely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we are always delighted to get feedback from returning guests. We are so disappointed that your room was not cleaned to our usual standard, and indeed the standard that you would have received previously. It's great that you enjoyed the room, and that we meet your needs in so many ways. We do hope that you will overlook the lapse in our standards and stay with us again, we can assure you that you will receive our usual level of cleanliness in your room. Thank you for your feedback, we will use it to improve our procedures. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room needed a serious deep cleaning

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Fast check-in and nice staff. Room however needs a deep cleaning. We saw stains on all the lamp shades and walls. The sofa and sofa pillows were dirty as well as the flooring. The throw on the bed needs to be just thrown away, curtains were stained and the sky light area looks dirty or moldy. The only thing clean was the toilet, shower, sink and bed sheets. What your paying for is the location. Close to everything. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Inn & Suites close to Hwy 1

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Small hotel, good location & right across from DelMonte Shopping Center
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our great location. Thank you for your review. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you're in the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Carpet was stained and dirty, the bathroom was not completely clean and had structure damages. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Whilst we are delighted that you enjoyed your spacious, comfortable room, we are sorry if the cleanliness was not up to our usual standard. Our housekeeping team generally does a fantastic job in thoroughly cleaning each room prior to a new guest arriving, and we apologize if they dropped the ball while checking your room. We will address this matter with them. We appreciate your feedback, and we do hope to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near Monterey mall

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: free wifi and breakfast
Cons: bathroom could have been cleaned better, the heater should have been turned on. They could also provide a proper covered closet instead of just the ha
Location: Monterey is a small town so location is close enough to most places one would visit. Also, there is a mall across the street.
Decent room but the heater was turned off, so we ended up going out right after dropping our stuff to get into the warmth of the car. Also, management took no responsibility for ensuring safety of items in the room or the car. Although there was no theft but a little bit of responsible attitude would have been nice. Breakfast was complementary and had more than just pastries and cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, albeit you experienced a couple of issues. We apologize if you felt that we were uncaring towards your belongings or your car; this is not the case at all. We value every guest, and we work hard to ensure that they and their property are as safe as possible. We take our responsibilities in this regard very seriously, and we are sorry if this was not apparent to you. We do hope that you will stay with us again when you are next in the area, we would love to welcome you back. Thank you for your review. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
everything was great, stayed for 1 night for a business travel and everything went smoothly. loved the pool area
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Manger, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear about your impression of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear we made your stay so positive. Thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and good location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this hotel..check in was very easy and we received a complimentary upgrade from a room with two beds to a townhome.. a livingroom downstairs with fireplace and a bedroom upstairs with a kingsize bed. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. We would bring the kids next time as there was a murphy bed downstairs. Shopping center walking distance including a wholefoods! We love this place :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We loved reading your review, thank you very much! It's really great that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that everything in and around the hotel was to your satisfaction. We are delighted that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and that you intend to come back with your kids! Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope that you will be back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patterson, CA.

Great value with nice amenities!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Great value for the money and the bed was comfortable and not overly extra firm like in the cheaper hotels.
Cons: Lower the dog fee down to $20 per night and increase your occupancy numbers.
Location: This hotel is very close to many attractions such as Monterey Bay Aqarium, 17 mile drive, the Monterey Airport, and the Carmel Valley!
Suite was roomy and comfortable, amenities included fireplace and separate flat screen in a additional living area. Free breakfast in the morning was good but no eggs or sausage. Swimming pool looked inviting and was very convenient but we did not take advantage of it on this trip. They are also dog friendly as well for an additional $40 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience so comprehensively, we do appreciate it. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests! We do hope that you'll be back in the area soon, and that you (and your dog!) will be back to stay with us again. Best wishes, Hotel Management