Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monterey 2 days

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Toilet ran ad loud construction noise starting at 6:00, even on Saturday. The hotel was apologetic and allowed credit for valet for our trouble, $50.00. Overall a nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Glyn's Review

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: First class facility and staff.
Cons: Better communication between hotel and Expedia
Location: The location was satisfactory but not on the waterfront. There were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
Hotel was a nice facility and staff was more than efficient but my room did not match my confirmation. I had specifically requested a bay view room which was confirmed by Expedia. The room however was only a partial bay view from on corner of the room. There was also heavy construction in progress on another hotel directly in the view including a giant crane moving around constantly. The hotel management said they could not give a discount since the charges were paid to Expedia. They had no full bay view rooms available and said Expedia had not been straight forward with our confirmation which did not agree with the info the hotel had provided to Expedia. The hotel did offer to waive parking fees and gave food/beverage concessions. The room rate should have been a full bay view room. The hotel is a couple blocks from the bay itself, not on the bay frontage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA.

Not check in ready

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We checked in at least an hour early and our room is not ready yet. We suppose to get 5th floor with a good view, but because we don't want to wait long to get our room ready, we took the room they offered, which is the view of the construction site. We also, get the help of a bell boy to bring our bags up to our room, but it take at least 30min before we get our things. However, the staff are accommodating, nice, and polite. Room is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Quick get away....

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Love the cookies....
Cons: The carpet in our room could have been cleaner...
Location: Location is close to everything!
Wonderful place to stay - this was my 1st time... I love the new dining/bar area! I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Room was soppose to be ready

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Had to wait 45 minutes for my room to be ready but the comped me 2 drinks while we waited. Still great hotel close to the beach. Worth the extra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

前台小姐服务态度很好,周边环境不错,离老渔人码头也不算远,走路大概7分钟左右,车可以停在马路上。

Posted Sep 5, 2016
前台小姐服务态度很好,周边环境不错,比较安静,离老渔人码头也不算远,走路大概7分钟左右,车可以停在马路上,晚上6点~早上9点不收费,9点后只能停1小时,总体性价比比较高。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close to Fishermans Wharf

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The beds are very comfortable.
Cons: When we stayed, there was a lot of restoration work going on on the first floor, this however should now be completed.
Location: Boat trips for whale watching close by and a few bars and restaurants within walking distance.
Stayed for two nights, overall its a good hotel with very nice rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort.
This hotel is almost finished with renovation, so it will be a perfect 5 stars when it is completed. The location is great. We walked to everything. The room was clean. Staff is friendly. The restaurant is great!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It wasn't made very clear to me when I booked on Expedia that the hotel was under construction. It certainly took away from the experience and the rates did not reflect a discount to accommodate the inconvenience. Having said that, the staff did their best to make up for it. Nevertheless, I felt that some accommodation should have been made in the rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ione, CA

Perfect Getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff was especially helpful during construction. The workout room equipment was adequate but could be better for a top hotel.