Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love the location

Posted May 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel we were able to walk to the park also hotel made it easy for us to purchase aquarium tickets . Representative at the reception was very helpful and very attentive and kind. My son was with me waiting to purchase the tickets and he was eating an apple he drop the apple on the floor and felt bad, the receptionist gave us another apple I thought that was very nice of him. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance many attractions

Posted May 12, 2017
Will definitely stay here again. We were able to walk to several great restaurants, shopping and the waterfront. Staff was the friendliest I have ever experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water pressure sucks

Posted May 11, 2017
Room was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed however was very hard getting sleep let alone good sleep was not happening and the water pressure in the shower and the sink were near non-existent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I didn't mind valet but they should also have self parking service. Which was 2-3 blocks down. Cold water to wash hands and face. No hot water at all, couldn't tell which turn was hot or cold no H or C on it. Shower water was good. I also didn't like the pillows. Otherwise everything was good and closer to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Been here twice now over a 4 year span and rooms and staff are great. Location perfect to access local golf courses without spending a fortune. There are quality restaurants located within walking distance to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel, within walking distance of many things

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, convenient and friendly staff
Location: Fisherman's wharf was fun, lots to see. Whale watching was fun, even though the water was rough from the previous rain!
Was short trip but sweet! I wish that I could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice hotel and staff with plenty of amenities. Lots of restaurants in the area. Close to fishermans wharf and cannery row. Utilize the free weekend trolley to tour those areas, you can catch one every 15 minutes. Buy tickets to the aquarium right from the hotel. The extra charge for valet parking and wifi access along with expensive room service is the only marks against this place. Would stay again and recommend this to others with my statements in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The staff from the front desk to the valet staff.
Cons: The rooms are clean and comfortable, but some thought might be given to updating.
Location: Close enough to Cannery Row yet far enough away to avoid the traffic.
Having stayed at Marriott numerous times for work, we were pleasantly surprised at the pleasantness of the staff. Reflected an overall attitude of pleasing the customer as the priority. Also reflected excellent training by the management of the hotel. Felt welcomed and inviting. Rooms were typical Marriott styling and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room seemed smaller then normal - huge ceiling patch not done very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

First time in Monterey--give suggestions

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Easy check-in. Convenient location for exploring by walking. Valet parked, so unloading was simple. We had one night in the town and asked for dinner suggestions. Desk staff should be more prepared to give several options and to offer 'must do' ideas for the evening and next morning. The dinner location offered was not the best. Long wait and so-so food. We explored after dinner and found a really quaint British Pub (cannot remember the name but it is very close to the hotel).