Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I didn't mind valet but they should also have self parking service. Which was 2-3 blocks down. Cold water to wash hands and face. No hot water at all, couldn't tell which turn was hot or cold no H or C on it. Shower water was good. I also didn't like the pillows. Otherwise everything was good and closer to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Been here twice now over a 4 year span and rooms and staff are great. Location perfect to access local golf courses without spending a fortune. There are quality restaurants located within walking distance to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel, within walking distance of many things

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, convenient and friendly staff
Location: Fisherman's wharf was fun, lots to see. Whale watching was fun, even though the water was rough from the previous rain!
Was short trip but sweet! I wish that I could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice hotel and staff with plenty of amenities. Lots of restaurants in the area. Close to fishermans wharf and cannery row. Utilize the free weekend trolley to tour those areas, you can catch one every 15 minutes. Buy tickets to the aquarium right from the hotel. The extra charge for valet parking and wifi access along with expensive room service is the only marks against this place. Would stay again and recommend this to others with my statements in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The staff from the front desk to the valet staff.
Cons: The rooms are clean and comfortable, but some thought might be given to updating.
Location: Close enough to Cannery Row yet far enough away to avoid the traffic.
Having stayed at Marriott numerous times for work, we were pleasantly surprised at the pleasantness of the staff. Reflected an overall attitude of pleasing the customer as the priority. Also reflected excellent training by the management of the hotel. Felt welcomed and inviting. Rooms were typical Marriott styling and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room seemed smaller then normal - huge ceiling patch not done very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

First time in Monterey--give suggestions

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Easy check-in. Convenient location for exploring by walking. Valet parked, so unloading was simple. We had one night in the town and asked for dinner suggestions. Desk staff should be more prepared to give several options and to offer 'must do' ideas for the evening and next morning. The dinner location offered was not the best. Long wait and so-so food. We explored after dinner and found a really quaint British Pub (cannot remember the name but it is very close to the hotel).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 6, 2017
My family and I came to Monterey for our daughter's 2nd birthday to go to the aquarium and the entire staff was so happy for her birthday, she got several stuffed animals. The breakfast was really impressive. We would definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey Ca

Great location. Close to the Warf.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The room was very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. Housekeeping found out that we were newly weds and brought us a complimentary bottle of champagne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great view of the bay.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very poor air circulation, called maintenance but they were unable to fix; appeared to be a default setting that restricted use. Spacious room, well decorated. Polite staff and excellent service other than the sir.