Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, coziness, continental breakfast.
Cons: Shower head height.
Location: Everything Monterey has to offer was close by.
This motel was in a great location, close to everything. enjoyed the coziness and vegetation in courtyard. The only bad thing I have to say was the shower head wasn't high enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Front desk wasnt very friendly. Rooms were nice and surprisingly looked like the pictures. Very quiet stay. Would stay again. Room was more esthetically pleasing than comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Loved the hotel. Staff, room, breakfast, grounds...EXCELLENT! PARKING??? Not so good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Room was cute and comfortable but the office hours are 8:00 - 5:00. Unable to contact front desk to complain about noisy guests. The free breakfast was continental breakfast. The description on Expedia was not specific. We ate elsewhere. The rooms have exterior halls and stairs which were not lit so it was very dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC

Quick weekend in Monterey

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, free parking
Cons: It is an old facility- musty smell but from heaters being turned on for the first time. Lighting in room was not great.
Location: Walking distance to the Wharf and restaurants.
We took a quick weekend trip to visit Monterey. We flew into San Jose and drove to Monterey. The driveway to the hotel is hard to see- had to do a loop to find it. It is an older hotel. Free parking. Our room was fine - clean. It had a fireplace which we did not use (no instructions anywhere). Convenient location - free shuttle to the Aquarium and Wharf just a block from the hotel. Grocery store on the same block as hotel. Just a quick walk to restaurants and Starbucks. Walked to Fisherman's Wharf from hotel. Free breakfast - yogurt, fruit, juice! fruit, sweet rolls. Only negative was no ability to print boarding passes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange Co., Calif.

Nice little hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Walking distance to restaurants and wharf. Bus stop & free trolley stop just across the street.
Location: Easy access to bus & trolley stop. Loved the FREE trolley service.
Room was very nice. Only negative is parking is difficult and very limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice but the trash man came at 6AM and sounded like he was emptying dumpsters right by our room. There is a fireplace in the room but you need to bring your own log. The view from our room though the French door was of a parking lot and back of a building. No windows.The area was great though. Free WiFi and a nice continental breakfast was served in a small dining room area off the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

quite a convenient location.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Quite a convenient location. Short walk to fisherman's wharf and historical district. simple but cozy (three tables) breakfast area. So please go early if you want to sit in breakfast (8-10 am).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monterey getaway

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
we were really happy with our stay and hope to visit again. Parking is tight if all the rooms are full. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast room is lovely with yummy pastries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels