Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange Co., Calif.

Nice little hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Walking distance to restaurants and wharf. Bus stop & free trolley stop just across the street.
Location: Easy access to bus & trolley stop. Loved the FREE trolley service.
Room was very nice. Only negative is parking is difficult and very limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

quite a convenient location.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Quite a convenient location. Short walk to fisherman's wharf and historical district. simple but cozy (three tables) breakfast area. So please go early if you want to sit in breakfast (8-10 am).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

angenehm überrascht !

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Sehr guter Service, liebevoll eingerichtet. Man kann in einem kleinen grünen Innenhof draußen sitzen. Dieses Motel unterscheidet sich von den typischen Motelketten; offensichtlich privat geführt. Teilwiese überdachte Parkplätze vorhanden.
Cons: Motel ist zwar leicht in die Jahre gekommen. Dennoch wirkt alles liebevoll eingerichtet und gepflegt.
Location: Sehr zentrale Lage in Moterey. Aquarium nicht weit weg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Be prepared for no AC

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location was very convenient
Cons: Squeaky bed, noisy, no AC
Location: Walking distance to the wharf and downtown Monterey with lots of shops and restaurants.
The location is very convenient to lots of attractions, which is the best part about this place. The bed squeaked with any small movement, which made for a rough night's sleep. The room we were in was a bit loud with street noise. I know that it doesn't get too hot in this part of the state, but the room was hot and stuffy and there was only a fan available, no AC. I might've opened a window, but there was only a patio door leading to a shared balcony, and no screen. The whole place was dated, but clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Ein Hotel mit Charme. Sehr gut gelegen und ein guter Frühstücksservice. Sehr empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salaise sur sanne

Hôtel calme et bien situé

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: La situation et le calme.
Cons: Améliorer l'occultation des ouvertures pour ne pas être réveillé trop tôt. Améliorer l'accueil au moment du petit déjeuner.
Location: Deux blocs en dessous, on peut trouver tous les commerces et restaurants. Possibilité d'aller à pied visiter la ville.
Hôtel est cosy, dans un endroit calme et bien situé, à proximité de commerces et des lieux à visiter. La chambre est confortable, bien décorée. Le petit déjeuner est complet. L'ambiance est feutrée mais manque de convivialité. Parking à disposition, très pratique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi, usa

Very nice B&B in downtown Napa

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Lovely room, nice breakfast, very friendly hostesses
Cons: N/A
Location: We enjoyed trolley wineries tour much.
We had a very enjoyable stay at Black Bird B&B. Perfect location, right in downtown Napa, short drive to Yountville and all Napa valley wineries. Very nicely decorated rooms, delicious breakfast, wine tasting hour every day. Overall, very nice experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Romantic Getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly. Easy check-in and check-out. Quiet location with quick access and walking distance to wharf and downtown area.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Doncaster

Friendly and affordable

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located just 10 minutes walk from the marina and even less to the main shopping and dining street. It is in a fairly quiet location. A little road noise but nothing too serious. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels