Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice ocean view

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I will go back again. The ocean view was beautiful.. The hotel was very clean. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Nice View of the Harbor.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Cannery row, Wharf, John Steinbeck Museum,17 mile drive, Pebble Beach, Golfing, scuba, kayaking, hiking, beach
The front desk staff was awesome. Christine was a big help. Told us they offer discount tickets for the Aquarium. Hotel is within walking distance of Cannery Row, Wharf and the Aquarium. The room was spacious and we had a beautiful view of the Harbor. Highly recommend Domingo's on the wharf best Tomato Soup. The hotel gives you a good little breakfast in the morning. Newspaper, Coffee, tea, muffins, yogurt and fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great stay in the middle of Cannery Row! Clean room by the Ocean with Breakfast served every day in-room with the morning paper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a nice stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The comfort and the location were perfect for our stay in November.
Location: It's on Cannery Row and the Monterey Bay Coastal Trail. We taxi'd from the airport, and you can easily walk to Fisherman's Wharf + other attractions.
The hotel's location right on the water is incredible to begin with, then the friendly and very accommodating staff just makes it all so welcoming from the start. The room was modern, spacious and so clean, and the bed was comfortable. Your breakfast is delivered to your room each morning so you can stay in your pajamas and watch the sea life through the binoculars provided by the hotel from your balcony - it's just incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, Ca

Excellent hotel on the Monterey Bay.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, modern upgrades and cleanliness.
Cons: Little needs improvement.
The view from our room overlooked the Monterey bay and marina was spectacular. The hotel is on famous Cannery Row close to shopping, the wharf, restaurants, and the Monterey Bay Aquarium. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing, Do NOT Pass up!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
During our week in California, this was the best hotel we stayed at out of the other 4 (Ranked way better than Le Montrose Hotel in West Hollywood). This Hotel was big, gorgeous, comfortable and amazing. Our room view was of the ocean, with a balcony, we got to see some whales, sea lions, star fish, it has a beautiful view. For the price, you cannot pass this up. Parking is $20 located under the Hotel, the beach access is nearby. I have nothing but Amazing to give to this location. They also have complimentary breakfast delivered to your door!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great outlook... Pity about the extra charges

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel has a great outlook with seals and many sea birds in view. The position is not great being at the less attractive end of Cannery Row but we had no security concerns. The room was very well appointed. Our otherwise pleasant stay was tarnished a little by the hotel's penny-pinching extras charges. $20 for parking in their quite large car park and charges for local phone calls. Other hotels we checked on had no charge for parking. The parking fee could have been waived especially as the half marathon was run during our stay and no street parking was available nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monterrey Bay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Aquarium was terrific. Lots of great seafood restaurants. Took a drive on "17 mile road " which was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was a vacation to see the whales

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Many things to do. Whale watching, all kinds of shops to pick up something. Lots of places to go out for dinner. The aquarium.
The hotel was a dream come true. Very clean the staff very nice. I would recommend this hotel.