Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so.california

Beautiful waterfront hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Stayed for our 25th anniversary. Beautiful property with an awesome view. Continental breakfast delivered to the room everymorni g was a great way to start the day. The staff was amazing. Only drawback was the 20 per night parking fee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The couple next door were speaking at a normal volume, but I could easily hear them through the adjoining door. Similarly, while my balcony provided a stunning view of the bay, if you don't actually want to listen to the sea lions all night, the balcony doors don't provide much noise prevention. I didn't get much sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Inns of Monterey, Hotel Management
We are very appreciative of your review and were all disappointed that your stay was less than entirely comforting. We regret that we did not have the opportunity to amend prior to your departure and failed to leave you with the fond memories so many of our guests speak of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulare

Weekend with family.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We wanted to take my daughter in law and son to Monterey for the weekend. This was there first time and this hotel was amazing. Beautiful view to the bay great service by hotel staff. Will stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view from Our room

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We absolutely loved this quaint, quiet hotel on Cannery Row. The rooms are comfortable, clean and with great views! Loved daily breakfast service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice ocean view

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I will go back again. The ocean view was beautiful.. The hotel was very clean. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Nice View of the Harbor.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Cannery row, Wharf, John Steinbeck Museum,17 mile drive, Pebble Beach, Golfing, scuba, kayaking, hiking, beach
The front desk staff was awesome. Christine was a big help. Told us they offer discount tickets for the Aquarium. Hotel is within walking distance of Cannery Row, Wharf and the Aquarium. The room was spacious and we had a beautiful view of the Harbor. Highly recommend Domingo's on the wharf best Tomato Soup. The hotel gives you a good little breakfast in the morning. Newspaper, Coffee, tea, muffins, yogurt and fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great stay in the middle of Cannery Row! Clean room by the Ocean with Breakfast served every day in-room with the morning paper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a nice stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The comfort and the location were perfect for our stay in November.
Location: It's on Cannery Row and the Monterey Bay Coastal Trail. We taxi'd from the airport, and you can easily walk to Fisherman's Wharf + other attractions.
The hotel's location right on the water is incredible to begin with, then the friendly and very accommodating staff just makes it all so welcoming from the start. The room was modern, spacious and so clean, and the bed was comfortable. Your breakfast is delivered to your room each morning so you can stay in your pajamas and watch the sea life through the binoculars provided by the hotel from your balcony - it's just incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, Ca

Excellent hotel on the Monterey Bay.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, modern upgrades and cleanliness.
Cons: Little needs improvement.
The view from our room overlooked the Monterey bay and marina was spectacular. The hotel is on famous Cannery Row close to shopping, the wharf, restaurants, and the Monterey Bay Aquarium. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great outlook... Pity about the extra charges

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel has a great outlook with seals and many sea birds in view. The position is not great being at the less attractive end of Cannery Row but we had no security concerns. The room was very well appointed. Our otherwise pleasant stay was tarnished a little by the hotel's penny-pinching extras charges. $20 for parking in their quite large car park and charges for local phone calls. Other hotels we checked on had no charge for parking. The parking fee could have been waived especially as the half marathon was run during our stay and no street parking was available nearby.