Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from comox Valley

Disappointing condition

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I was expecting an ocean view for the price, they said because I booked on Expedia ocean view was harbour 0r partial view. Bed was in need of new mattress ( well worn) we left and went next door as we were not satisfied with the situation, the hotel is in need of a renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Hello Kathleen, thank you very much for your review and for sharing this with us. We sincerely apologize that you felt misled by our room descriptors. We work very hard to make sure all our online information is accurate and will certainly be reviewing this with our team. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiea Hawaii

Amazing

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Waking up to a beautiful sunrise was amazing. Very romantic. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Hello Ron, Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us! We were all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the beautiful sunrise over the bay. We can't wait to welcome you back on your future travels to Monterey. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great place

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Room was big and clean. Very quiet. Awesome view of the harbor with balcony. Loved getting the continental breakfast delivered to my room every morning. Close to great restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Shores WA

Gorgeous room with balcony right on the water

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping in any hotel should always check alarm clocks to be sure they are off! We were awoken at 6 am. Move sofa out to clean too.
Location: Have a meal at Fish Hoppers nearby, the food and view are amazing! Of course the aquarium is worth a visit as well.
Although this room was noisy (neighbors and hotel staff), it is beautifully finished and furnished and we had our own little flock of cormorants out front, as well as a white ibis or heron (not sure which), a sea lion nearby, and a romp of otters to watch. The complimentary breakfast in the room is phenomenal and the staff are friendly and helpful. We would stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Perfect Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. When I mentioned this they surprised us with a bottle of wine and chocolates. The room was clean and very comfortable with an amazing view of the ocean and harbor from our private balcony. Staff was very nice and the added bonus is they bring your breakfast to your room. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great view, especially from the hot tub on top of the hotel overlooking the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, WA

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel is right next to San Carlos beach and a short walk to the pier with all the sea lions. Our room was a "harbor view" and it was wonderful sitting out on the terrace. You can hear the barking sea lions, watch the waves on the beach and see the pelicans flying over the water. Provided binoculars help you scan the kelp beds for sea otters floating on their backs. On the other side of the hotel, you walk right down Cannery Row and explore all the shops and restaurants all along the ocean, including the wonderful Monterey Bay Aquarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Hotel with Great Views

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This is a very nice hotel right on the water. The people were friendly and helpful and the room was updated and clean. I highly recommend this hotel. The only reason I gave them a 4 for the staff is that when we checked in the desk attendant did not tell us about the spectacular hot tubs. The hot tub on the top floor looks over the bay - it is breathtaking. Wish we could have enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chula vista

Nice view

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Awesome view to bay Clean up to date room Close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento,ca

Best hotel ever

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful view beautiful hotel , close to the beach, wonderful service