Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore ca.

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: New bellwether.
Location: Close to aquarium and great restaurants.Excellent food down the street at the Chart House .
Stayed here for only 1 night ,but very pleasant room.Great big bathroom was nicely done with tile and cherry wood accents.WiFi good.only downside $17 a day self parking.Aside from that,would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality everything.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location. Quality of product. Nice bed. Great bathroom! Continental breakfast was nice. Great view.
Location: Cannery Row right there. What more can I say?
Great location. Comfortable bed. Everything was four star. Great quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Great hotel with ocean and bay view rooms.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Great views, great staff, super clean and comfortable room and no pets!
Cons: Parking is tight. I'm glad I brought my car instead of my truck. The spaces are just very small for a full sized truck.
Location: Perfect walking distance from all of Cannery Row and San Carlos Beach
My wife and I loved this hotel. After 4 years of looking in the Monterey area we now have a place we KNOW we'll go back to every time. The private balcony on our bay view room was perfect, the room was great and the staff was perfect. We even extended our stay by one day. And finally, FINALLY, a hotel that puts people before pets. A no pet hotel where I didn't have to hear about why I should be "enjoying" dog barking, hair, slobber on the sliding glass doors and common areas full of dogs just so the hotel can call themselves "pet friendly". This hotel realizes that people, not pets, pay the bills and as much as I love my own dog, and cat, I don't want to share my vacation with 10 to 20 other peoples pets. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel on quiet end of Cannery Row

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Stayed in an east facing, beach view room. Everything was clean and updated. There's no air conditioning but there is a floor fan. It's generally cool in this area though, so wasn't an issue for me. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Enjoyed our stay at Monterey Bay Inn.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Small, convenient to Cannery Row. Nice to have parking.
Cons: Reduce the fee for daily parking.
Location: Nicely situated between Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf.
Loved the balcony with two chairs and little table. It was great not to have to go downstairs for the free breakfast. Just a light breakfast with coffee, muffins, fruit and yogurt, and hardboiled egg option. It was perfect for us. We would sit on the balcony in the morning and enjoy the harbor activity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to great food!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Stayed here so husband could play Pebble Beach, eat seafood and rest! Perfect spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland

Great hotel, beautiful views.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I loved the hot tub overlooking the bay. We had a gorgeous view from our balcony and a really comfy bed. Plus what a treat to have breakfast in bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
It was a lovely room with a great view! We would recommend Monterey Bay Inn to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, az

Great Honeymoon Experience!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on Cannery Row, 1 mile from the aquarium.
We stayed here for our honeymoon and had a great time! My mom called and told the staff we were on our honeymoon. We had a bottle of wine and chocolates waiting for us in our room with a card. Breakfast was delivered to our room every morning based on our selections. Overall, we had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Overpriced.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was my favorite part!!!!
Cons: Fans.
Location: Nice location. We stayed here because it was walking distance to the Monterey Bay Aquarium.
It said ocean view room but I barely got a view of the ocean. I had a half view of the cove and got to stare at a wall to my left. SUPER disappointing. I spent way too much for what I actually got. The room was pretty... The bathroom was the best part! Gorgeous bathroom!!! When I got there the staff told me they aren't used to experiencing warmer weather and the rooms are not equipped with air conditioners. Even with the slider wide open it was very warm inside. Not their fault what-so-ever. Beautiful location really.. just not worth the money in my opinion. Especially the nice view of the stucco wall to my left while sitting on the balcony. I was looking forward to seeing the ocean :(