Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I loved hearing the waves while I was drifting off to sleep and waking up. Very romantic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
One of our favorite sounds! Thanks for sharing with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

Great location!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location Huge bathroom
Cons: Needs new mattresses Shower head is too low flow - no pressure
Location: Monterey Wharf - Whale watching, restaurants Monterey Bay Aquarium Cannery Row Carmel 17 Mile Drive
This hotel is conveniently located on Cannery Row right on the water next to charming San Carlos Beach. You are a 10 minute walk to the wharf in one direction and a 10 minute walk to the aquarium in the other direction. Superb location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Hello Heather, Thank you so much for your comments and sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you had such a wonderful Monterey visit and that we were able to welcome you as our guest. We appreciate your comments on your room and will certainly share with our team. We hope to welcome you back to Monterey soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Overnight stop along Pacific Highway

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location, view from room and parking.
Cons: Bar and somewhere to eat breakfast
Location: Great shops and restaurants. Also good for whale watching.
Monterey is a must stop if travelling along the Pacific Highway. Hotel is well located at the edge of Cannery Row. Lots of shops and restaurants. Room was very comfortable and had an excellent view over the harbour. There are no eating or bar facilities within the hotel but a good breakfast pre-ordered is delivered to your room. Good parking facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Beautiful view and room. Free continental breakfast delivered to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville nc

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great location, comfortable room, light breakfast delivered each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Exceeded Expectation

Posted Oct 20, 2017
When we entered our room we were very surprised. It was much nicer than expected for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from comox Valley

Disappointing condition

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I was expecting an ocean view for the price, they said because I booked on Expedia ocean view was harbour 0r partial view. Bed was in need of new mattress ( well worn) we left and went next door as we were not satisfied with the situation, the hotel is in need of a renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Hello Kathleen, thank you very much for your review and for sharing this with us. We sincerely apologize that you felt misled by our room descriptors. We work very hard to make sure all our online information is accurate and will certainly be reviewing this with our team. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiea Hawaii

Amazing

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Waking up to a beautiful sunrise was amazing. Very romantic. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Hello Ron, Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us! We were all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the beautiful sunrise over the bay. We can't wait to welcome you back on your future travels to Monterey. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great place

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Room was big and clean. Very quiet. Awesome view of the harbor with balcony. Loved getting the continental breakfast delivered to my room every morning. Close to great restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Shores WA

Gorgeous room with balcony right on the water

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping in any hotel should always check alarm clocks to be sure they are off! We were awoken at 6 am. Move sofa out to clean too.
Location: Have a meal at Fish Hoppers nearby, the food and view are amazing! Of course the aquarium is worth a visit as well.
Although this room was noisy (neighbors and hotel staff), it is beautifully finished and furnished and we had our own little flock of cormorants out front, as well as a white ibis or heron (not sure which), a sea lion nearby, and a romp of otters to watch. The complimentary breakfast in the room is phenomenal and the staff are friendly and helpful. We would stay again for sure!