Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Nice View of the Harbor.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Cannery row, Wharf, John Steinbeck Museum,17 mile drive, Pebble Beach, Golfing, scuba, kayaking, hiking, beach
The front desk staff was awesome. Christine was a big help. Told us they offer discount tickets for the Aquarium. Hotel is within walking distance of Cannery Row, Wharf and the Aquarium. The room was spacious and we had a beautiful view of the Harbor. Highly recommend Domingo's on the wharf best Tomato Soup. The hotel gives you a good little breakfast in the morning. Newspaper, Coffee, tea, muffins, yogurt and fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great stay in the middle of Cannery Row! Clean room by the Ocean with Breakfast served every day in-room with the morning paper
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a nice stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The comfort and the location were perfect for our stay in November.
Location: It's on Cannery Row and the Monterey Bay Coastal Trail. We taxi'd from the airport, and you can easily walk to Fisherman's Wharf + other attractions.
The hotel's location right on the water is incredible to begin with, then the friendly and very accommodating staff just makes it all so welcoming from the start. The room was modern, spacious and so clean, and the bed was comfortable. Your breakfast is delivered to your room each morning so you can stay in your pajamas and watch the sea life through the binoculars provided by the hotel from your balcony - it's just incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, Ca

Excellent hotel on the Monterey Bay.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, modern upgrades and cleanliness.
Cons: Little needs improvement.
The view from our room overlooked the Monterey bay and marina was spectacular. The hotel is on famous Cannery Row close to shopping, the wharf, restaurants, and the Monterey Bay Aquarium. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great outlook... Pity about the extra charges

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel has a great outlook with seals and many sea birds in view. The position is not great being at the less attractive end of Cannery Row but we had no security concerns. The room was very well appointed. Our otherwise pleasant stay was tarnished a little by the hotel's penny-pinching extras charges. $20 for parking in their quite large car park and charges for local phone calls. Other hotels we checked on had no charge for parking. The parking fee could have been waived especially as the half marathon was run during our stay and no street parking was available nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was a vacation to see the whales

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Many things to do. Whale watching, all kinds of shops to pick up something. Lots of places to go out for dinner. The aquarium.
The hotel was a dream come true. Very clean the staff very nice. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, jacuzzi on 4th floor had great view
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for restaurants and 17 mile drive a must
Hotel very comfortable, lovely views from the bay facing rooms, breakfast delivered to room was a nice way to start the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

So Exceptional, we don't want to tell anyone!!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location, great view, nice short walk to Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. Go to Charthouse Happy Hour, great food!
Fourth year coming to this hotel and will definitely be back. We will never stay anywhere else but here when we go to Monterey. Best view, best breakfast delivered to your door, comfortable bed, quiet. We never want to leave everytime we stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charles Town, United States of America

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Walking distance to the wharf, Cannery Row and the Cosdt Guard Pier. We could hear the soothing ocean waves all night as well as the sea lions and s sculls in the background. Awesome experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Canada

clean,well located, spacious room, great breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious Room and friendly friendly staff in a great waterfront location
Cons: this hotel offers travellers great value in a well located
Location: Great location near aquarium, 17 mile drive, good restaurants and