Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the hotel, and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Definitely the availability of the hot water.
Location: You can drive to Lover's Point. The park is nearby, the aquarium isn't too far, and the reflecting pond was nice.
This place was better than I expected. The room was clean and the outside is quiet. Parking isn't bad, we were able to park right outside of our hotel room. There were plenty of towels provided in the room, that was good too. Unfortunately, the hot water for the room ran out after the first shower. Overall, this place was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ocean

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We felt because we booked through Expedia they gave us one of their lower end rooms We had a friend come down and booked directly through The hotel and got a better deal than we did going through Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Perfect location! Close to wharf

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: Room is a little dated
Location: Close to wharf and nearby cannery row.
It was a good hotel, great location. Amenities were clean and staff were nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Queen beds are not queen beds no matter how the staff argues they are. I have had a queen bed for over 20 years and that wasn't like sleeping at home. Hotel overall isn't bad, good location and pretty close to everything. Just didn't sleep well for two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good Sleep

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I booked my stay on Expedia. The hotel staff had my reservation when I got there. The desk staff was professional and kind. He quickly checked me in and I got to my room in the minimum of time. The bed and pillows were so comfortable that I quickly fell into a deep sleep. I awoke rested and had a very productive day. I will always try to stay here when I am in Monterey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice clean room

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Perfect stay, great location as it is close to downtown Monterey as wee as pch1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook, CA

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Location: - Dennis the Menace Park, Fisherman's Wharf, Maritime Museum, Monterey Bay Aquarium (10-minute drive)
My son and I arrived very early and the gentleman was kind enough to switch our room for a room that was ready. Nice, clean, quiet room. Very basic, nothing fancy. Perfect for a quick overnight stay. Close to beach and within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. The Monterey Bay Aquarium is about a 10 minute drive. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach..

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Close to beach, great walk to town, most cafes, etc close..very helpful and frendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Quiet, small, comfortable

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Moderately priced in a nice area of Monterey.
Room was very small but clean. It had a fridge, which is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels