Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach..

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Close to beach, great walk to town, most cafes, etc close..very helpful and frendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Quiet, small, comfortable

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Moderately priced in a nice area of Monterey.
Room was very small but clean. It had a fridge, which is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Walking distant from Fisherman's Wharf
Location: Downtown Monterey Fisherman's Wharf
Room is small. But it was clean. Hotel staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, reasonably priced

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, and windows that actually open to let in the cool breeze.
Location: Across the street from a walking/biking trail to Fisherman's Wharf, and located close to everything Monterey County has to offer.
Just across from the beach, and a short distance from everything else. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Comfy, great location with great value.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Comfortable room, very clean, restaurant for breakfast and lunch, nice park across the street with lagoon for great walks or bike rides, close to ocean, close to Monterey Aquarium and Cannery Row. Lots of quality for reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The motel overlooks a lake and was walking distance to the where there are several restaurants. The room was clean and had all amenities, iron, fridge, coffee maker, complimentary water. Breakfast isn't included but we were given a $2 coupon each for breakfast at the Bay cafe which is attached and the breakfast there was good. Easy to find and ample parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great option when on a budget

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We came to Monterey for the weekend for a friend's wedding. It was just a few minutes from cannery row and venue which was nice. The hotel was clean and felt like it was in a safe area. It was great hotel for the price since most in the area can get up there per night. Would for sure come back, especially once we learned they have several rooms to accommodate guests with dogs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A pretty typical old motel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The location was very good, and we did have a larger than normal refrigerator which was excellent since we were on a road trip and had food with us.
Cons: Better prices at their attached restaurant. Definitely NOT A VALUE!
Location: The Monterey wharfs are an easy walk, and it is less than a mile to Cannery Row and the Aquarium.
We stayed here because the price was right, and the location was central. We did not expect anything elaborate, and were not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Good location for walking to activities in Monterey.
Cons: Older building, small rooms, clean and well kept. Can be noisy in morning.
Location: Original pier with lots of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfy hotel room

Posted Nov 2, 2016
We stayed here en-route to SF from LA for a night, great location and short walk in to town for food and drinks. Good value and friendly staff