Ratings based on 2,801 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, CA

Okay Place To Stay In A Bind With A Dog

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location: It's a short drive to many things.
We chose this last minute because it was pet friendly and had a pool. The pool was barely heated and was too cold to enjoy in November. The rooms were clean, but the bathrooms could use updating. The sleeping space lacked sound proofing, and did little to quite the sound of vehicles pulling in and out of the motel, and being directly on the flight path, air traffic while infrequent, was quite loud. Breakfast was okay. The coffee was lukewarm, and the juice wasn't amazing, but there was some selection of hot/cold cereal, toast, and bagels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as we go into our remodeling this winter. We will be sure to bring up the bathrooms at our next meeting. Please stay with us again soon. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service was average

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Customer service was not too good. Poor breakfast. Very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were not provided with the service you deserve. We will use this opportunity as a learning experience. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Grate staff, helpful, friendly

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: great location, good restaurants close to motel
clean room, spacious, comfortable beds suitable for vacation and business tripp
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, Dirty & Distracted Staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
We booked as a place to stay while driving up north for a wedding. We saw that it was pet friendly which is why we chose it. We were traveling with a sm 16lb dog. Once we arrived the very distracted (texting & taking personal calls in front of waiting customers) we were told that all pets had to be moved to a separate building (ok), but then we were told they could only give us 2 queens - even though we paid more for a king (still ok), but then we were told we had to pay for our pet (extra $20) - annoyed now, but trying to be ok. THEN we saw the room. AWFUL. Old, dirty, dark, smelly area of the property that hasn't been updated in forever. We will never go back. Worth $50 more to stay at a newer, friendly, cleaner hotel just down the street that allowed pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us. I am surprised to hear you were charged more for a king bed as this type is less expensive than a room with 2 beds. I will look into the matter immediately. As for your other concerns, I will use this opportunity to retrain my staff in communication and housekeeping. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff was very friendly/pleasant

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
room seemed clean but very old, dated and carpet had stains. Wi - Fi should not be advertised as I found it un usable...... just used up my data :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our complimentary wifi. We will look into this issue right away. We are currently going through an renovation, so we hope you will enjoy our new look. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

central location for Monterey Bay locations

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: location was convenient
Cons: clear direction for getting to the hotel from the highway exit would be helpful
Location: located between Monterey Bay and CSUMB. Some but not many restaurants nearby
I was in Monterey Bay for business and the hotel is located between the town and the university so quite convenient to each, although it is a bit complex finding it from the highway exit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found us safely and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic is all I can say. Great price. Front desk clerk professional and well dressed. Beds were really comfortable. Nice T.V. Room was clean and laid out well. Enjoyed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We would be delighted to have you back to stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you! Thank you again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels