Ratings based on 2,519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Dirty room. Carper. Drapes. Small bathroom. Not even a full roll of toilet paper. 2 small bars of soap. Tiny shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Nice room, love the balcony and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Disappointed

Posted Apr 16, 2016
This hotel was clean, however I wouldn't stay there again. The stairs and hallway to the room were dark and poorly lit. The room was large but sparsely furnished. The slider door to the balcony did not lock (it left me uneasy). The complimentary WiFi was too slow. The only positive was the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The wait to check in was about 20 minutes which was rather annoying. The hotel is super out dated, carpets and walls stained.... The only reason I would stay here again is because of the location, but other than that it's not worth more than $100 a night. I would rather stay at motel 6... The bed wasn't very comfortable and the room had a very weird arrangement. The sink was out side of the bathroom with no where to put my tooth brush or tooth past..... Just a tiny little sink.... Very strange
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The pillows could have been more comfortable. But overall the best was nice. Very spacious room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier CA

Weekend stop over

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Our room was very clean and the bed was very very comfortable! Minimal noise. We've stayed there before and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Ok hotel for short stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Room's overall clean; but drapes are not, many stains; carpet is not clean either, feels like it needs deep cleaning. Staff is courteous and responsive. Fine breakfast for a 2-star hotel. We stayed for only one night without high expectations; so our overall experience was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel. Good rate for a clean & quiet place.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We enjoyed staying despite the fact that the there pool was closed during our stay (and not noted upon purchasing it online). It was clean & quite. Most of all, accessible to anywhere in the Monterey area. We'll definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from placentia

Very convenient if you want to visit monterey

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We booked this lodge at the last minute. It is good thing that they still have room, it was spring break so the rooms are in demand my kids just want to swim in the pool which fortunately for us just opened that day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It was cheaper than others around the area Its wha

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Stayed one night, didnt want to pay top dollar for a 12 hour stay and it was not horrible but not great either. Would stay again if it was for one night