Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great beach location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Beach location, safety, comfort
Cons: I saw a bug crawling up the bathroom wall :/
Location: A beautiful beach is nearby and the hotel is in a cute town and area
I got to the hotel late at night. The lobby was closed so I checked in through a window, but the lady at the window was very nice and helpful. I liked the location and the hotel felt clean and safe. When I got to my room, I thought it was small and basic but perfectly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2017
A very nice hotel with friendly staff. No frills with adequate amenities. This place was perfect for a nice night's sleep while you spend the day at the beach. You can walk to the beach from this hotel and shopping and restaurants are just a short drive away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have spent a little extra elsewhere

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The location (only few blocks away from the beach dunes)
Cons: The room size, the cleanliness, new appliances (amenities)
Location: Marina beach dunes is only a few blocks down. There is a Denny's and Walmart up the street.
The room was tinier, a bit on the dirty side, and not what we expected for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It's in need of some renovation, there was also bugs everywhere we had to kill them we wanted to leave but it was memorial weekend and everything was sold out only we stayed also because it was for only one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visalia, california

nice hotel,friendly staff. close walk to beach

Posted May 24, 2017
nice hotel, friendly staff, and close close walk to beach. spa was very nice at night. good breakfast. easy access to all locations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay. I've stayed here previous

Posted May 22, 2017
Thank you. The staff is very supportive. I'm grateful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
There was trash in the bathroom when we arrived. Other than that it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly staff but I would NEVER go back

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: CLEAN the place up! As much as you are charging people to stay there, there is no reason why this place should be as run down as it is!
I booked a room to celebrate Mothers day weekend. The check in went well, front desk staff was very friendly. Unfortunately the excitement for our overnight stay was very short lived. The room was so run down. As soon as we walked in the lights would not come one. We looking around to see what the problem was we realized that nothing was plugged in. So, we plugged them in. (Still trying to stay positive) My son wanted to turn the T.V on but it wouldn't turn on. We messed with the plug and nothing. I called front desk to ask to be moved to a different room, she said she would send maintenance over. As we waited i started to try and get settled in, this is when i started to realize how dirty this place was. (pictures provided).After a while someone came, messed with the plugs and still nothing. He said that they could switch the T.V out, i said you can do whatever you need to do and we grabbed our things and walked out. I immediately called Expedia to complain and have them resolve the situation, what happened next completely blew me away. I told the lady on the line what the issues were, she told me that they would try and get the issue resolved and that they would call the Hotel. When she came back on the line she said she had spoken to the manager and that because the manager said that there was nothing wrong with the room and therefor would not refund the money, they would not do anything to help. They did nothing to help except for try to get me to spend more money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake tahoe

Very close to the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
I recommend this hotel is quiet, and the room is spacious, and close to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Horrible hotel experience

Posted May 12, 2017
We arrived a little before check-in time and they were helpful enough to have us check in to a different room that was available at the time. Once we entered the room we were dismayed by the ancient tv on the desk, the creaking beds, and the bathroom and shower combo that made us feel like we were staying the weekend at the hospital. As we relaxed on the bed and scanned through the channels on the tv, a cockroach crawled over our bed. We couldn't have grabbed our bags fast enough. When we talked to the front desk attendant, they seemed unsurprised and offered to move us to a different room. We felt very uncomfortable by the situation and the fact that all they could offer us was a different room on the other side of the hotel. We asked for our refund and because we had booked through Expedia, we had to make the arrangements through Expedia. The customer service who helped us over the phone notified us that after Expedia had contacted the hotel, the hotel only agreed to refund one night of the two because of the last minute cancellation not regarding the issue at hand for which we decided to cancel. Lastly, we had forgotten an iPad in our hotel room and if we hadn't remembered, I doubt the hotel would have called us about it since they had already stored it in a lost and found bin without notifying us when they had found it. Very untrustworthy establishment with poor service.