Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda, ca

Poorly maintained

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Bed uncomfortable, rust in bathtub, coffee spill on clothes dresser, and unfriendly staff. Lost money in vending machine but staff could not reimburse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

stinky,moldy room

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get new management
Location: I guess even sewer farms can be in a nice location
Room had water leak with wet carpet and mildew and mold. Obviously of long duration of damage. My complaint was answered with a shrug and " We don't have another room". Due to a special event I felt forced to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Beds are very small. I've had a full size bed. It these seemed smaller had a hard time sleeping with my husband and the other. Ed my children were tight also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 29, 2016
People coming & going all night, noisy, loud talking, and uncomfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vallejo, ca

Rundown hotel with broken faucet bathtub n sink,

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Neven been to hotel like this, curtain dirty, broken shower faucet and water temp, dirty window n broken, broken tv n very dirty breakfast room. Couch n bed no cushion, very disappointed, terrible place to stay, very old furniture, can not recommend it to friends n family. I had to use a coffee cup while taking shower to wash my hair n body with cold water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
After purchasing I read a lot of bad reviews of this place & was hesitate about staying there. On arrival the staff was cordial & helpful, room was small, older, but not offensive like so many reviews I read. It was not the Hyatt or a Hilton, but I would stay there again. It was close to beach ( that you can't swim in due to heavy ripe tides), shopping, & the Aquarium. The best feature was there large pool sized jacuzzi, that was hot & relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Maintenance needed

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Three things that hindered my enjoyment of this nice looking place: 1. "Power outage" upon arrival meant I couldn't check in at all "until later"... So I had to go away and come back. 2. First room assigned had a smoke alarm on the fritz. Since by now it was late, had no patience for the disturbance. Tried to be helpful and changed the battery to no avail. Had to switch rooms. 3. "The only room left" had electrical issues and the lights and furnace would not work. Still better than the fire alarm going off every thirty seconds...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great for the price. Not fancy but close to beach, shopping and freeway