Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

No elevator! 3rd floor climb!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice hotel, but when you have a 3 story hotel you must clearly divulge that there is no elevator or staff to assist you to your 3rd floor climb. I have knee problems & was with senior citizens. We almost left. Instead, we had a difficult stay because of the stairs. We would stay here again only with guarantee of ground floor room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The room was TERRIBLE!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The staff seemed upset that they had to deal with our last minute change, even though it was not our doing. The room was TERRIBLE!! Nothing looked clean. I told my husband not to put anything on the floor. The manager said we were "lucky" because she had no rooms left, but there is nothing lucky about a discusting room that you have to clean yourself in order to feel remotely comfertable in. Breakfast was bed too. There were few protein iteams to pick from and no one refilled them once they were gone. The biscuits tasted old and the juice was watered down. I didn't pick this hotel it was assigned to me last minute because my original hotel had maintenance issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great beach location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Beach location, safety, comfort
Cons: I saw a bug crawling up the bathroom wall :/
Location: A beautiful beach is nearby and the hotel is in a cute town and area
I got to the hotel late at night. The lobby was closed so I checked in through a window, but the lady at the window was very nice and helpful. I liked the location and the hotel felt clean and safe. When I got to my room, I thought it was small and basic but perfectly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2017
A very nice hotel with friendly staff. No frills with adequate amenities. This place was perfect for a nice night's sleep while you spend the day at the beach. You can walk to the beach from this hotel and shopping and restaurants are just a short drive away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have spent a little extra elsewhere

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The location (only few blocks away from the beach dunes)
Cons: The room size, the cleanliness, new appliances (amenities)
Location: Marina beach dunes is only a few blocks down. There is a Denny's and Walmart up the street.
The room was tinier, a bit on the dirty side, and not what we expected for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It's in need of some renovation, there was also bugs everywhere we had to kill them we wanted to leave but it was memorial weekend and everything was sold out only we stayed also because it was for only one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visalia, california

nice hotel,friendly staff. close walk to beach

Posted May 24, 2017
nice hotel, friendly staff, and close close walk to beach. spa was very nice at night. good breakfast. easy access to all locations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay. I've stayed here previous

Posted May 22, 2017
Thank you. The staff is very supportive. I'm grateful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
There was trash in the bathroom when we arrived. Other than that it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly staff but I would NEVER go back

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: CLEAN the place up! As much as you are charging people to stay there, there is no reason why this place should be as run down as it is!
I booked a room to celebrate Mothers day weekend. The check in went well, front desk staff was very friendly. Unfortunately the excitement for our overnight stay was very short lived. The room was so run down. As soon as we walked in the lights would not come one. We looking around to see what the problem was we realized that nothing was plugged in. So, we plugged them in. (Still trying to stay positive) My son wanted to turn the T.V on but it wouldn't turn on. We messed with the plug and nothing. I called front desk to ask to be moved to a different room, she said she would send maintenance over. As we waited i started to try and get settled in, this is when i started to realize how dirty this place was. (pictures provided).After a while someone came, messed with the plugs and still nothing. He said that they could switch the T.V out, i said you can do whatever you need to do and we grabbed our things and walked out. I immediately called Expedia to complain and have them resolve the situation, what happened next completely blew me away. I told the lady on the line what the issues were, she told me that they would try and get the issue resolved and that they would call the Hotel. When she came back on the line she said she had spoken to the manager and that because the manager said that there was nothing wrong with the room and therefor would not refund the money, they would not do anything to help. They did nothing to help except for try to get me to spend more money.