Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel a 20 minute walk from downtown

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Not a bad place...room was clean and nice. They put me next to the housekeeping staff office, though, and they were making a racket until 4:00 AM...on the phone, in and out, blasting the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Parking is a minimum for the number of rooms. Additional parking available but rather dark area and didn't feel the safest. Wish breakfast would start earlier, we are travelers that like to be on the road early ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

Good value

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Need bigger coffee pots in the room Not enough parking
Location: A little too far to walk to the wharf and to the night life
Good basic accommodations. Check in time was good we had a hard time finding parking in the lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California USA

walkable

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We walk everywhere at home so it was nice to be able to walk to the shopping mall or fishermans wharf (about one mile to each). Dennys was around the corner but the complimentary breakfast in the hotel made that trip unnecessary. We had a third floor room with a great view of the downtown and the bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Old construction, crowded breakfast room, pool closed early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: It would be ni e to have a kettle as well as a coffee maker.
All hotel staff were very accommodating to me especially after my accident. I was moved to a downstairs room which made me more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect downtown gem

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location was ideal, right in downtown Monterey within walking distance to Trader Joe's, petes coffee, restaurants etc. Also, I highly recommend upgrading to an ocean view room. It's definitely worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good For the Rates

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice for budget motel. Seemed recently renovated. Comfortable bed, nice staff, no frills place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfort with a view

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Large rooms and very clean, friendly staff, well taken care of.
Cons: Nothing, I could think of.
Location: Easy walk to the wharf and restaurants and of course Peet's coffee.
Nice motel close to everything and the wharf is in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Rooms are very spacious and clean. Breakfast was simple but filling. Walking distance to gas startion and Dennys. Staff was very friendly and helpful.