Ratings based on 1,932 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bike riding distance to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Updates
Cons: The hotel still felt worn, despite the updates. IE peeling paint and poorly caulked tub. Add hardboiled eggs to the breakfast.
Location: Downtown and the aquarium are all within biking distance and there's an awesome bike path!
This hotel was older, but with many updates, which was nice. Everything in Monterey is expensive, so the hotel is overpriced for what it is, but compared to other hotels in Monterey, it's actually not a bad deal. Breakfast isn't anything to write home about. Tons of carbs and sugary cereal, no protein options (ie no eggs or meat), though they did have yogurt and a waffle maker. I probably won't stay in Monterey again, due to his tourist factor and the hikes of food/accommodations due to the tourism, but this was a fine option for the one night we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 20, 2017
On site parking plentiful, rooms good size, clean and fresh. Honest 10 to 15 min walk to the town centre, beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Parking issues

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Unfortunately, there isn't enough parking for the # of rooms. BUT that is the only negative part of our stay. Everyone was very courteous and service oriented. Room looked to be recently redecorated and location is very close to wharf and cannery row. Front desk and lady filling in breakfast stations were on top of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Monterey Location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
One of the better Days Inns withing quite a short walk to the centre of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by KC, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you the wonderul thoughts and 4 star rating regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that you liked our hotel and the location very much. Hope to see you again in near future. Warm Regards KC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from visalia, ca

No frills & no parking.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Ok place to stay in a pinch. But parking is horrible, had to park in the street. Breakfast is basic but good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by K C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us the feedback. Your feedback is very important to us.I apologize that we couldnot meet all your expectation.We hope you will give us another oppertunity to serve you. We will try our best to exceed your expectation on your next visit. Hope to see you soon Warm Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Odd check in

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: location was nice
Cons: check in information would have been nice
Location: great chinese restaurant around the corner
Upon check in wifi was not working, numerous customers were in lobby complaining and front desk person claimed to have no idea how to fix so they needed to "just deal with it". My check in took twice as long as usual and I was told nothing about the property etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Great place

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: close to the wharf
Cons: The front office staff
Rooms were newly renovated and very clean. Close to restaurants and down town. Not very friendly at check in and a bit pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by KC, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review regarding your recent with us. Your feedback is very importatnt to us.It helps us to serve our guest even better and improve our weakness. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good! Comfortable and quiet room,

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Close to anywhere you want to go! Breakfast was very good! Only bad was the toilet flashing was very loud.... most things was great! We enjoyed. I recommend this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by KC, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful thoughts and 4 star rating. We are very glad to hear that you were very comfortabley settled in our one of the remodeled rooms. Thank you very much for recomending us . Looking forward to see you soon. Warmest Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Very small, but also very clean.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: It seemed personable. The check-in clerk was very nice and informative.
Cons: If the room was a little bit larger, I would have been happy with that.
Location: The location was good. Fisherman's Warf was very close by.
This room was small, but also clean and modern. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. We enjoyed ourselves in Monterey and slept well in this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by KC, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and 4 star rating of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time here in Monterey. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for staying with us and see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: I like that the room was spacious and that they have breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was good. Thank you!
Location: The hotel was close to everything - Mall, Stores, Gas Station, Restaurants, Monterey Bay Aquarium, etc...
We had a nice, fun and also relaxing time in Monterey!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Arjun KC, Hotel Management
Dear Almira We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience as our guest. We love reading feedback from our guests and seeing what they liked during their stay. All of us at DaysInn Monterey look forward to serving you again! Thank you