Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The office was never open in the morning, I had made several attempts in the morning to try and check out after 8:00am and no body was there to answer the phone or greet you in the office. Plus, this had gone on for several days when I had witnessed other people experiencing the same thing. I even called the Days in corporate office to make them aware of what was going on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Vista, CA

Freshen up

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel had a smell after opening the window to air out the smell I tried to turn on the heater and after the smell that came out of it it didn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Near the fisherman's warf. Quiet area, easy to access. Rooms smelled good and were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff, good location. Get to breakfast early!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Freundliche Rezeption, toller Restaurant-Tipp, Nähe Hafen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Clean and quite average place to stay close to town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Comfy stop over hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights and Very pleased with the room and adequate breakfast. Front of house staff very friendly and helpful .Room very comfortable and clean with essential facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Loud hotel no parking

Posted Jul 14, 2016
230am families screaming, laundry room roaring all night right next to our room and had to park across the street and the breakfast ran out of coffee by 715
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive, for what is available.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Parking is very limited. Breakfast lacking danish, fruit, ie bananas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hayward, ca

I liked it!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Easy walk to downtown, clean/safe area. I thought the man at the front desk was helpful and informative. Room was clean, you can tell theyve tried to make it look a tiny bit modern and to me that little touch helps. Only downside was we had no towels in out room when we checked in, not a big deal at all but it did turn my bf off initially. I'd stay again, seemed like a value for the low price.